We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Brussels Stephanie
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
497 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

First of All, i must make it clear thai my review is based on the fast fact we Got 3 nights in a Room with breakfast for Half Price. If we payed the full Price i would only have given 3 stars. Its must to expensive for What you get.
The hotel is situated In a shopping distrikt, a more expensive one. Lots of shops and restaurants. If you need a gym, there is one, 5 minuts away. The same with a supermarket.
The hotel faces to Streets with one way direction. There is not a lot of noise, exept from the outdoor restaurants. The Room was Big , e bathroom small, and the Windows vere single glasing. So you Can hear everything from the Streets.
Small tv with mostly Italien, belgium or french channels. BBC one and two.
In our Room ( suppiore) there was a nesspresso machine and regulary tea and coffea facility. A Big plus. Breakfast is ok, a wied selection of Bread, yoghurt, cereals,juice,egg and bacon and so on. The hotel is a bit far from grand place, but the metro is a 7 min walk away.
Dont eat in the restaurant a Night, its must to expensive and there is lots of restaurant 5 min away.
For the Price we payed it was a good hotel, A's ive explaned we Got it for Half Price. Fuld Price would have ment 3 stars, and the Price then, dosnt match the value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    504
    126
    24
    18
See reviews for
154
406
76
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

A small, modern hotel, conveniently located 5 mins walk from Louise metro station and easily accessible from Brussels Midi for the Eurostar. It is in a quiet road with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby and close to the shops. I found the reception staff friendly and efficient. I had a spacious room with 3 beds and it was clean, light and well–furnished - a kettle and coffee-making machine was a welcome touch and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were the minibar had not been replenished for which the receptionist was apologetic and the TV was rather small. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped although the bath/shower was rather cramped and not very well lit. The buffet breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold dishes and was served in a pleasant room. I have stayed in 5 or 6 hotels in Brussels and would recommend this hotel for a good value stay in a pleasant location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EU27Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a great hotel - especially for the very reasonable price we paid. It is a small hotel ideally situated just off the Avenue Louise, an upmarket shopping area and very close to a metro station and tram stop. The surrounding area has loads of cafes, restaurants and a good deli on the corner, yet the area was very quiet at night and we heard no noise at all from other people staying in the hotel.
Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and we were put in exactly the room we requested. The room we had was fairly small, but it had obviously been recently renovated with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was new. Breakfast was excellent with an amazing choice of both hot and cold food considering the size of the hotel. Thoroughly recommended as we had a great stay.

Top Tips:
Brussels is filthy which is such a shame. The Grand Place is spectacular. Do go and look at the Palace of Justice just down the road. Atominium in Heysel is also well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on the top floor and were given exactly that - a king room on the 6th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank propmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, EEUU
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The location of the hotel was nice, just one block off the main thoroughfare and close to numerous restaurants. The rooms however are misrepresented in the photos shown on the hotel site. The hotel has the worst wifi set up of any I have stayed in. Your can pay high rates to have decent internet in your room, medium rates to have slow internet (that they will tell you at the front desk is not worth your money), or free slow internet in the lobby that you connect to after receiving a slip of paper from the front desk. It lasts 30 minutes before you have to get another log in key from the desk. In general, I the stay was okay, but I found the front desk personnel to have a bit of an attitude, as if guests were a nuisance. By the way, there is not a single electrical socket on either side of the bed, or along the side walls of the bed. The only connections are beside the small desk. Overall an acceptable stay, but a disappointment after the reviews i had read.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank DLP124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed for two nights in June. Nice room and helpful staff. The wi-fi is free in the lobby but not in the rooms. Good location near the metro and shops. A number of good priced restaurants nearby. I would return here if visiting Brussels again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosspiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equiped. We had a deal which included free use of the mini bar, which was a nice added benefit. The staff was very helpful and attentive. When our sandwiches were delayed due to a problem with the equipment, they offered them to us for free. We declined the offer, but thought it was very gracious of them . The restaurant only serves a few items, but they were adequate. The breakfast was terrific and included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cuts, yogurt, all kinds of breads and fruit, etc.
The only negative was that you needed to pay to use the computer in the lobby, but at least there was a computer.
Getting to the hotel was easy from the Gare du Midi train station. We took the Metro to the Louise stop and it was only a couple of blocks from there. The location is also close to many of the key tourist destinations.
There are many restaurants nearby. We especially enjoy the Vietnamese restaurant Li Yuan around the corner on Rue Jordans.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in June - this was a lovely hotel with a decent sized room. Nice modern decor and a lovely big bed. Staff were helpful.

My only gripe with this was the shower - one morning I tried to have a shower and half way through the pressure went completely. I had to live with a dribble for 10 minutes while presumably someone else was having their shower and the pressure came back. Also, there seemed to be a major problem with the seal at the bottom of the shower door as everytime one of us had a shower there was a flood in the bathroom. But this didnt really bother me as I mopped it up with the towels and the poor cleaner had to provide new ones each day which I wouldnt normally demand.

These were only minor issues - I found everything else wonderful. And the location is great as there's a whole row of restaurants a few minutes walk away and a metro stop about 5 mins walk away. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenbeaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels City Centre
NH Brussels City Centre
#95 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Stephanie

Property: NH Brussels Stephanie
Address: Rue Jean Stas 32, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly NH Stephanie)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Stephanie is located in the center of Brussels, just around the corner from the internationally renowned shops on Avenue Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Stephanie Hotel Saint-Gilles
Nh Stephanie Hotel Brussels
NH Brussels Stephanie Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing