We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
398
492
181
69
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
492
181
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies huge bed nice hotel lounge area rain shower cool place brussels city centre street side nice bathroom comfortable rooms hotel bar breakfast buffet is nice stay public transportation louise metro station the grand place avenue louise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So on arrival this hotel was very chic and funky. We did not breakfast included and receptionist told us it would be e22 each for it?? On another occasion we were told e13 if we reserved it? So in the end we decided not to book.
The room was basic with 2 single beds put together to form a large bed and 2 single duvets. The room was freezing when we checked in and there is only a small heater on the wall. Aside from that the room was fine but nothing to write home about.
We were along the road front and in front of the lift so we heard the music up from the bar and everyone who got out of the lift, as well as those in the rooms above and beside us and road noise. We started off with a bath mat and four towels and ended up with only 2 small towns by day 3? House keeping took and never replaced them or toiletries in the room.
Location was a good 25 minute walk from markets and what appeared to be the most central area. Tram is close by and food was actually nice as we ate there on the last night. Our waiter was great as were many staff but some were little rude.
We await in hope that the deposit is returned to the card. I don't think I would return as I feel it was below average especially given the description the hotel sells of itself.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank aoifkxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aoifkxox,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed for four nights, on arrival we paid by card, we were also told we needed to pay €100 upfront which was incase we used the bar or restaurant in the hotel, even though we stated we wouldn’t use the facilities they insisted we would receive the €100 cash deposit back when we checked out. We checked out this morning, and were informed we could not receive the €100 deposit back as the two members of staff present were not aware of this procedure, although (Amelia) on Saturday requested the deposit had to be paid.

This hotel is very clean, lovely and modern, the rooms are spacious and the location is very good a 5 minute walk to Louisa metro station which is 3 stops to Midi and few more to Grand Place. The professionalism of the staff in this hotel left a bad impression, the manager (kristoff) I hope you can learn your staff some manners and to be honest with your customers, otherwise I think you will end up with more experiences and bad reviews like this.

Regards
Darren

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Darrenjft96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darrenjft96,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this comment.

We are really happy to hear that you did enjoy our spacious room and our perfect location in Brussels.

However it is so sad this issue during your check-out left you a bad impression.
Let me quickly re explain the process:

Like most of the hotels in Brussels we ask for a deposit of 25€ per day as guarantee for any damage in the room or unpaid consumption at the bar.
This deposit can be provide by the guest by credit card or cash.
The total amount is automatically release on your bank account at check-out.

In your case, our staff used the 100€ deposit as part of your total payment which was due at the end of your stay.
We offered you the opportunity to charge once again your credit card by 100€ if you wanted to get 100€ in cash but apparently your refused.

Please feel free to contact me via arnaud.dehaye@pentahotels.com if this is not clear for you and I'll be happy to discuss with you.

Best regards and happy new year.

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving at 15:30 and our rooms were still not ready. On-Duty Manager tried to convince us that this is normal and they did not expect this much of late check-outs!! Ordered food at the restaurant and the service was very bad and the staff were very rude.As usual the hotel's feedback to my review is thank you for your review we will address accordingly. This means nothing to us.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AZA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 428ad,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review.

We're very disappointed to see that your stay didn't reach your expectations.

The official check-in time is indeed 15:00 PM and your room should have been ready for you on time.
We are sorry that you had to wait to get your keys.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel, it looked amazing and when entering it is, the staff were very helpful and checked us in straight away which was great! The rooms are spacious, could do with little updates like the restaurant area, but overall are good. It is a little noisy at night with the area downstairs being open all night for everyone, and we heard a couple of times that this is the place for everyone to be (even at 5am in the morning). You may be able to ask for a room at the other side of the building if they have them available which are not as noisy.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lornaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lornaalex,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this feedback after your stay.

We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy our spacious room and our friendly staff.

Indeed you can ask for room back side of the building at reception: if we still have some available my colleagues from reception will be happy to allocate one.

Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

perfect situation, perfect design, perfect reception..... to try absolutelyvintage decoration , young atmosphere, service top, very king size bed....bar and restaurant with normal prices, breakfast with all you need!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnaudD1983, Responsable commercial at Pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michel D,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay.

Hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,

Arnaud Dehaye
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews