We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get a bargain on the weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manos Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manos Premier Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Get a bargain on the weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Being more of a business-hotel, this place is quiet on the weekends, so a last-minute booking for a quick break netted us a 60% discount on the standard room rate. You'd be absolutely crazy not to spend your weekend in this 5-star hotel for what we paid!

Hotel is very "old Europe", I guess - oil paintings everywhere, quirky building with lots of split floors, our room had a mini-sitting-room in between the entrance and the sleeping area, also a toilet separate from the bathroom (why don't all hotels do that?). This being Brussels you really have to ask if the staff will speak English or they let you struggle on in your best French... still, no complaints, although I've had better service (no with luggage or car, no 24/7 attendance) we felt welcome here and had a good stay.

Excellent amenities as well - dark cigar bar, beautiful hammam-styled spa (extra charge but worth it), free wifi, garden terrace that we didn't sit in since we had 5 inches of snow (hey, it's only March).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Manos Premier team thank you for writing this nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    82
    37
    15
    11
See reviews for
25
126
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lovely hotel, very elegant and furnished in period furniture. Excellent staff. Didn't eat or drink in hotel as we spent our days and evenings out. Location is on edge of main centre, easy walk in, about 30 mins to Grand Market, but there is a tram that connects to others which will get you into town if walking a problem. Tram starts quite early - try not to get a room at the front if you are a light sleeper! Avenue Louise and Waterloo very close for shops etc. Also quite a lot of emergency services seem to use the road outside and the constant noise of sirens early in the morning was also a bit annoying. Brussels lovely place to visit. our bedroom was quite small compared to others but fully adequate with all essentials provided.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not face road. Can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my first stay at Manos Premier Hotel. And, I was very much impressed by the standard of care of the staff. I felt that all the professionals here were aimed to please. They really took care of all our needs. Rooms were intelligently designed and well equipped according to the needs of customers. Free wi fi and spa were the other services offered here. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel to have the opportunity to offer you a service that will completely satisfy your expectations.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

After 18 years of visiting Brussels for business I stayed at Manos Premier for first time. In common with the other Manos hotels its an upmarket experience based in an older style building, classic style, good decor blended with good service. I had a quirky split level room with a mezzanine bedroom area up a steep staircase and a living area down below. The room was extremely warm, especially in the upper area and the aircon was not very effective. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast, good coffee and wide range of food choice. Good wifi service in all areas - free as well, always a bonus!

Room Tip: check that the aircon works
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your comment will be transmitted to the team.
Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Manos Premier Hotel. Our very spacious room overlooked the garden which became a winter wonderland. The entire staff, particularly the manager Freddy Menache, were very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent advice on dining in Brussels and on local transportation. On days when we were too tired to leave after a day of sight seeing, we ate in the hotel restaurant which was outstanding. The hotel is steps away from a tram stop and several blocks from Avenue Louise, the Rodeo Drive of Brussels. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseShermanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay.
Thank you from the whole team, our guest’s satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

Kind regards,

Merav abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
844 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It is a very nice little hotel; cozy, relaxing and classy in the old style. Located a bit (500m) away from the notorious Avenue Louise. Neighbor to many spa and wellness places along the Chausseé de Charleroi. The Wi-Fi works well and you are given the possibility of having two accesses. The bed in my room was really great. Nice large flat screen TV with many channels.

The breakfast was nice as well. The best part of the hotel is the service and secludedness in a place that is located not far from the best areas of Brussels. The hotel is much more a holiday hotel than a business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but I had a breakfast meeting in the restaurant on the ground floor. The restaurant was empty except our table and one other far away, near the buffet. I was with three other people. While I was speaking with the people on our table, a thief, who had sat at the table next to us stole my handbag with my passport, eurostar tickets, my mobile, blackberry, all my papers, house key etc.

With hindsight the people at my table said they saw the thief sit at the table next to us. But they didn't see him take the bag. The director of the hotel could not play the CCTV footage, which was stuck on the 27th October 2012. It is possible that someone working in the hotel was in on the operation. There was no consierge at the front door, no door man, no one to greet us when we arrived at the restaurant. There was only one waiter serving us and the director of the hotel was behind the front desk.

I am shocked that they allowed someone to come into the restaurant, sit beside us, not order any food or drinks and then exit again. I would use this hotel restaurant at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caoimhe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,
As part of Manos Premier management member, we can understand your filling about this issue. As we are a 'public' place we cannot refuse people that want to enjoy our breakfast. With all our effort to control all coming guest it is very difficult to see or to 'judge' those coming guest.
This is the first time that it’s happened certainly because of the crises, and we can guarantee that we will do all the necessary to stop this. On the other hand we will not accept this direct accusation of our staff to be one or part of this issue!
Our staff was trained to give the best service to match with all guest expectation.
Manos hotel which you all the best and wish to welcome you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Best regards,
Mrs. Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Be Manos
Be Manos
#1 of 6 in Anderlecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Premier Hotel

Property: Manos Premier Hotel
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Manos Premier,a long standing Brussels establishement with luxurious guestrooms and suites,function rooms, spa, fine dining restaurant and one of the top location in Brussels This Brussels luxury hotel has enchanted its guest for over 30 years impressing discerning travellers with a selection of accommodation options: including grand apartment suites, luxurious one bedroom suites, stylish rooms. Our gourmet restaurant provides the finest cuisine and wines in an elegant dining environment As a guest, you too will be delighted by this charming classic boutique hotel and the many pleasures it provides. Our service is second to none, and our staff and concierge team ensure your every need is met. All to ensure you receive one of the best hospitality experiences in Brussels. Our location is just off fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Manos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Premier Brussels
Hotel Manos Premier
Manos Premier Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing