We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manos Premier Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Morges
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a weekend”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

What a treat in this luxury hotel, we spent the easter weekend in Bruxelles with local friends. The staff is friendly and they really care about their customers. i love good breakfast and i was delighted with the food and the quality of the layout and organisation. we also tired the restaurant one night and it was perfect but dont order to much :-)
we spent the days walking around and coming back to the hotel and into our room was always a treat.

Room Tip: rooms towards the garde are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpiniMorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    92
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
137
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a charming hotel where the staff manage the difficult mix of being friendly and kind, but also professional and courteous. Our rooms were cosy and quiet with a lovely big bath and comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was in a charming room with a glass ceiling. We also enjoyed the gardens and the super sitting room. It is walking distance to centre of Brussels and there are a number of good restaurants close by. We had a wonderful weekend stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Having stayed at the Manos Premier almost a dozen times in recent years, it is safe to say that one never knows the style of bedroom the door key will reveal. Some bedrooms are small, others are large. Some are on one level; others on two or three. Some will have only a shower, others a spa bath. Only on one occasion did I not sleep well because of the room - this particular one looked out on to the busy Chaussee de Charleroi where trams run day and night. Those who are not so physically able should note that the hotel does not have a lift and some bedrooms are at the top of several flights of stairs.

The Kolya restaurant and lounge offers a creative menu with an eastern theme, and reasonably attractive meals. The sole disappointment are the breakfasts which do not achieve the standard the hotel sets for itself. For those wanting to host meetings, the Manos Conference Centre opposite the hotel offers a complete meetings service.

Room Tip: Avoid bedrooms overlooking the Chaussee de Charleroi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Friendly staff always there to help and what a great breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have concluded our autumn tour of the Continent in Brussels and stayed for two nights in this charming hotel. It appears to be a part of a small group of Brussels hotel all of them called "Manos"-something. This is good to know, since several cab drivers took us to other Manos hotels. The Manos Premier is apparently their flagship hotel and the best rated.

We stayed in a very large room on the first floor with wall-height windows overlooking the hotel back garden. Everything about the room and the public areas was charming and very tasteful. The hotel bar with its dark colonial design is fabulous, but unfortunately we were always the only guests. If/when it get more lively it certainly is a stylish and cosy place to spend an entire evening in, but if you want to experience some action, you might prefer to have a one for the road in the hotel and then head downtown.

There is a sort of library/lounge behind the breakfast restaurant that most guests seem not to be aware of - it's a splendid, cosy room with a fireplace and an ideal place to withdraw to after breakfast and make plans for the day.

That takes me to the most important caveat about this hotel: it's located in a mixed neighbourhood around 20 mins walk from the Louisa-area where you will find the closest banks, shops and cafes etc. From there, it's another 15 mins downhill to the Sablon area (where we have spent most of our time browsing through amazing antique shops) and perhaps 25 mins to the city centre. So unless you are a keen walker, be prepared to spend some money on cabs. Especially returning to the hotel after all-day sightseeing is quite a challenge because you need to go uphill almost all the way from the centre to the hotel.

This wasn't my first trip to Brussels but it was the first time I did not stay in an excellent but impersonal and interchangeable hotel like the Conrad. For a private trip I would definitely recommend the Manos, since it gives you a better and more personal feeling for Brussels and its pre-EU history.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I recently stayed at this brussels hotel and found it quite comfortable and a good value for money. The bar is great, but keep in mind that drink and food prices are extremely high, although the room price was reasonable. The location is good. Overall good value for money besides the bar prices, but the staff more than makes up for the drink prices....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nice hotel with a restaurant that serves a fantastic lunchmenu. And the price is just €18! Also breakfast is good. A nice and not so expensive hotel in a beautiful area of Brussel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,666 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#73 of 199 in Brussels
2,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Premier Hotel

Property: Manos Premier Hotel
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Manos Premier,a long standing Brussels establishement with luxurious guestrooms and suites,function rooms, spa, fine dining restaurant and one of the top location in Brussels This Brussels luxury hotel has enchanted its guest for over 30 years impressing discerning travellers with a selection of accommodation options: including grand apartment suites, luxurious one bedroom suites, stylish rooms. Our gourmet restaurant provides the finest cuisine and wines in an elegant dining environment As a guest, you too will be delighted by this charming classic boutique hotel and the many pleasures it provides. Our service is second to none, and our staff and concierge team ensure your every need is met. All to ensure you receive one of the best hospitality experiences in Brussels. Our location is just off fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Premier Brussels
Hotel Manos Premier
Manos Premier Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing