We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location as long as you can find it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location as long as you can find it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Not cheap but by Brussels standards not dear. Right opposite Gare du midi as long as you take the Avenue Fosny exit. Exit the station by another exit and you might take hours to find it. Good welcome from staff, lovely bright, large room. Very good breakfast selection. Easy access to Brussels centre by metro or tram. 48 hour travel pass is 13€ - good value. Good free wifi. Bar prices steep.

Room Tip: Ours was on an outside corner and the double aspect windows made it lovely and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Ken L,

Thank you for your recent visit and the review you wrote on Tripadvisor.

We are happy ypu share your opinion with the community here. Good thing you mention that when comming from the Eurostar terminal you need to go to the direction of Avenue Fonsny ( all the way by platform 20 ) Just cross the street and you'll see the hotel right in front of you.

We look forward to your next visit to Brussels and when you do hope you'll choose our hotel again as as your place away from home.

Best regards,

Like us on Facebook to stay updated about hotel news and information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    701
    179
    41
    18
See reviews for
220
422
95
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our stay was bought on by our Eurostar being cancelled. The hotel is opposite the Midi station and had very nice facilities. We only stayed in the hotel for 10 hours and so can not provide a detailed review.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Christopher A F,

Despite the fact that your Eurostar got cancelled we are happy that we could provide you with a good room and nice facilities.

We hope that next time when you visit us you can enjoy our hotel a bit longer.

Best regards,

Like us on Facebook to stay updated on offers and hotel info.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've visited Brussels about 20-30 times during the last 2 yrs. This time the usual hotels were fully booked. So I had to go somewhere else.
This hotel is the basic budget 1-star hotel. Only positive experience: the next door to the entrance of Midi train station and the really high speed Internet access.

Stayed in the so-called business class room, the highest level available at this hotel. NO AIR CONDITIONER AT ALL. NO FRIDGE. Outdoor temperature was about 25-30 Celsius.

Restaurant is open a couple of hours in the morning and a couple of hours in the evening until 10 pm. After a long business day no room service and food available after 10 pm. Only a small bar served by the reception, no any kind of food. No possibility to order the food to the hotel.
Stayed for 4 nights. No towels were changed. The staff told me that their policy that the towels can be changed after 3 nights, not earlier. Never happened. Terribly smelling liquid soap.

The price per night was about 120 Euros. Absolutely too much for this kind of place. Maximum price must be 70-80 Euros.

DO NOT RECOMMEND unless you look for a primitive place to sleep over a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrisgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

A very efficient modern hotel which has all the necessary amenities. Very smart and friendly employees who are always looking forward to help out and solve any difficulties that may crop up during your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Still perfectly positioned for the Eurostar I feel I owe this hotel an apology for saying it was "nothing to write home about". It is in fact a good value business/visitor's hotel for those who want somewhere for a good stay in Brussels. While the main entrance door is still too much of an office block entrance, the hotel has made a couple of changes to the foyer to make it more welcoming. And while it is not the hotel's fault, the architect should have beefed up the bathroom ventilation. Otherwise it's spot on for a quick visit to Brussels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really excellent location. Smart hotel. Pleasant staff - great room. So where did it go wrong? The food - sadly. We were served up burgers and fries on the Sunday evening that would have embarassed McDonalds. Small, devoid of flavour and a miniscule amount of fries - for 15 Euros a pop. Quite frankly this was daylight robbery. We arrived at breakfast the next morning - not much hot food around, hardly any cheeses or cold meats to be found. Restaurant staff were conspicuous by their absence at all times. This is such a pity as the rest of the hotel is great and deserves commendation. The room was super-comfy and the whole place was relaxing. Reception staff were great AND the fact that there is a monitor available that shows ICE/Thalys/Eurostar times & status is a great help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Parkin Inn Radisson is perfectly situated for a trip in Brussels or the surrounding area. The train station Midi is less then 2 minutes walk. Hotel itself is meeting expectations with free wifi and excellent personnel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MariusNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing