We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I already knew Park Inn by Radisson as I stayed in Berlin's one, and I loved it.
This in Brussels is a bit less central, but still very convenient as it is right in front of the train station Brussels Midi. in 4 min by train you get to Brussels Centraal, and from there in 5 min walking you can reach the Bourse, the Grande Place... basically all the attractions. From Brussels Central also start the Sightseeing bus tours (2 different itineraries).
Room was big enough, very quite, free wifi. Breakfast was rich, and the staff at the reception helpful and friendly. I would go back for the quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gipsyqueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Gare Midi, because we were traveling by train to Paris, Amsterdam and Brugge. Location could not be better! It's just steps from the station, yet quiet and calm. Also about 15 minutes stroll to the city center.
Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious.
Good breakfast, very friendly service. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear A299,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel.
We are happy you were pleased with our service and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay updated about hotel news and offers.

Best regards,

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

great hotel, great location just outside the train station, you can't miss it. Comfortable enough rooms and shower. Bit of a roughish area but close to the town centre.
Only reason I removed a star is that the bar prices are over the top, 4.50 euro for 25cl of local lager is far too expensive. I know prices are over the top in most hotels but it's getting ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Andy G,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and the comment you wrote about us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel in general. We do take your comment regarding the beerprice to granted and together with our Food and Drinks manager we are in the process to make some changes.

We do hope you'll come again in the near future so you can discover our new remodeled bar in real.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay updated about hotel news and offerings.

Best regards!

Mr_ParkBXL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very tidy hotel next door to Midi station and thus very convenient to metro, shops and restaurants
Very helpful staff who went out of their way to help. Good, simple breakfast with great bread. Room more than adequate and clean and tidy. Nice little gym

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Win B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Win B,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and the kind words towards our service.
We hope to welcome you back on another visit ot Brussels.

Follow us on Facebook for hotelnews and specials.

Kind regards,

Mr ParkBxl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is very convenient being next to the station. However, the neighbourhood is suspect.We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and walked towards a building that appeared to be a town hall . This walkabout really scared us as the local crowd seemed unfriendly. We wished that the concierge had warned us when we checked in.The room was supposed to have a double bed but it was actually two single beds arranged side-by-side.The room size was indeed large with high ceiling. The water pressure of the shower was a bit weak.The room cleaning service was substandard as we noticed patches of dirt on the carpet flooring. The coffee mugs that we had used were not cleaned when we returned to our room at night.There was no replenishment of coffee and tea sachets. We complained to the Front Office and a staff brought us "a complete set of sachets etc".However, we discovered later that there was no sugar sachet.We went down to the bar and grab sugar sachets from the table.The TV signal reception could be better.The open style wardrobe makes the room appear larger but may be embarrassing should visitors drop in.We observed that the occupancy level was relatively low and the hotel is dependant on the patronage of the airline crew.There us much room for improvement.

Thank CKY281
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_ParkBXL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear CKY281,

Thank you for your recent visit and the review you wrote on our hotel here on Tripadvisor.
We do take all feedback to heart even if it wasn't all that great.

So first of all sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

We spoke to both our housekeeping team and technical department to make sure some of these hick ups you experienced won't happen again in the future.

You see for us it is important to know about these things so we can improve constanly.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please don't hesitate to contact us via email on info.brussels-midi@rezidorparkinn.com.

We do hope that despite all you will visit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Mr ParkBxl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

it was very close to the MIDI railway station which was the maily station in Brussle, although it was close to the railway, it is not so noisy in the room. the room was clean and bed was big enough, the receiption was kindly and helpful for my travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Guo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The staff were friendly, and everything worked efficiently. I had a good deal on the night so selected this hotel because it is close to Midi station. I had stayed there before and it was also fine then.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank N0rt0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing