We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
York, UK
Level Contributor
482 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for just one night - a Saturday.

Arrival was by train into Midi station and the hotel is 50 yards away from the station entrance and less than 5 minutes to the Eurostar terminal (within the station).

Now to start with the bad points......I can't think of any !

The good points - all the staff we met were pleasant and polite and spoke good English. Our room on the fourth floor was very clean and well maintained (it is a new hotel after all !). We heard a small amount of noise from the street outside - but not loud enough to keep us awake.

Breakfast as served from 7am (at weekends). There were hot choices (sausage / scrambled eggs / bacon / roast potatoes / mushrooms / pancakes) as well as a good range of continental options with really fresh Croissants.

If we visit Brussels again we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUPM_11, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Skeldergate,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and the nice words you wrote about us.
We are glad to discover that you couldn't come up with any negative point during your visit.

We hope to welcome you back soon if you are travelling again to Brussels.

Please like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and stay updated about our hotel and upcomming events.

Best regards,

The Park Inn Brussels Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    715
    182
    42
    18
See reviews for
225
430
98
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked the Park Inn due to its location right at the station. We arrived early in the morning on the Thalys and were pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in into our room as early as 9.00 am. What a great service! We had requested an early check in but didn't know that it was possible that early. The price for the room was very decent and we enjoyed the big room and bathroom. Breakfast was good and staff friendly and helpful. The city center is an easy walk or two stops by metro. We didn't feel unsafe walking back home at night but I can imagine that some people do not feel at ease in the station neighborhood or even threatened. We thought the location being perfect as we also took a late train back and could leave the luggage at the hotel all day and just picked it up before we had to catch the train. I would definitely recommend the hotel for Brussels, considering the location and the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
290 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Just outside Gare Midi (Fosny exit) so perfect for Eurostar and for getting about the city by Metro/tram. The hotel offers excellent value for money comfy rooms (but pay wifi), a decent breakfast and friendly staff (thanks to the front of house manager Philipe who made us feel very welcome and helped make our 10th wedding anniversary special). The local area is actually fine and a quick metro ride to the Grand Place. The tourist restaurants here were average but I recommend a trip to the Delerium pub (which served great Brunhaute gluten-free beer downstairs amongst its massive selection). I would certainly stay at the Park Inn Midi again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardodesantaalbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUPM_11, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Ricardodesantaalbana

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor for the other travellers and congratulations once again on the 10th anniversary. :-)

We are glad you felt special during your stay and this is also what our "Yes I Can" service is about, Philippe and the entire team are happy they made your stay memorable.

We are happy you would like to come back to our hotel for your next visit in Brussels and don't hesitate to contact us to arrange this for you.

Best regards,

The Park Inn Team,

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is new, has nice, bright rooms with good facilities. Parking, some fitness material, restaurant. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It was my first time in a Park Inn hotel and was very nicely surprised. I will go back on my next business stay in Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentBel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel with an elegant ambient, friendly staffs, nice bar & restaurant near the concierge.
The hotel is located right in front of the main entrance of the Brussel Midi Train station. So it is very convinient for travelers. No need to drag your luggages for long.
Anyway i love staying in this hotel...
Oh, the hotel has free wifi connection for guests.

Have a pleasant stay as well.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The Park Inn at Brussels Midi is a wonderfully located hotel. Situated straight across the road from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel provides a perfect base to explore Brussels and other parts of Belgium (such as Antwerp, Gent and Brugge) using the local transport links. It is also possible to walk straight from the hotel into the city centre (via one long main road) in little under 20minutes, although this involves walking through an area densely populated by Eastern European take outs.

The room was very spacious, modern and has a TV with an endless choice of channels from around he world. For those inclined to, there is even a gym on the sixth floor that is free to use for all guests, containing a handful of treadmills, a bike, cross trainer and weight machine.

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help with every question or concern. It was even nice to receive handwritten notes from the housekeeping staff when we opted to be 'green' and save on changing the sheets!

The hotel was excellently price and I do not have a bad word to say about my stay. Simply, great value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WabWad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

As a business hotel Park Inn a good hotel. although it is at the low end. The service is solid City without being intrusive. Good and clean room with a good bed. There is no noise from the street. Good internet connection also between the hours of 7 and 9 (morning and evening). Easy to check-in and out with selfservice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUPM_11, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Michael E,

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and the kind words you wrote here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you appreciated our beds and the piece and quietness of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

The Park Inn Brussels team

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Rezidor, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing