We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and even better breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and even better breakfast”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We enjoyed two mights in early January 13. The location, within spitting distance of midi station, was excellent. Check in and out was flawless and the buffet breakfast had great variety and the hot food was. By walking to the food court in the station there were cheap meals and train travel was a breeze in Belgium. The bed was comfortable and the room warm. What more could you ask? Not even street noise.

Room Tip: We had a room some distance down the hallway from the elevator. It was so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    721
    183
    45
    18
See reviews for
225
431
100
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

.................. but the hotel took off the chill. A great location - easily accessible from Eurostar Terminal @ Brussels Midi and buses/metro system close by too. Hotel reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel room a decent size, as was the bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room too. Breakfast had a good choice - both hot and cold buffet with cereals available as well.

Overall a good hotel - would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times. It is directly across the road from the MIdi station where the Eurostar comes into Brussels. I tend to take a late train and walk straight to the hotel the evening before my business trips. The following morning I leave my case and pick it up on my way back to the station - very convenient! It is good value being less expensive than many of the other hotels in Brussels. The rooms are clean, spacious, if a little sparse, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are polite and friendly. I haven't eaten here - not even breakfast, which never seems to be included in my business rate. Breakfast is 15 euros for the buffet. I will continue to use the hotel provided the price is right.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the somewhat bleak courtyard at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydiner31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn for 3 nights and had a great stay, was well equiped for families.. would reccomend it to anyone traveling to Brussells as it a prime location across the road from the train station....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this hotel due to hearing it is so close to the Midi Brussels station. We had tons of luggage since we were going on a cruise after a few days. This hotel was perfect for us!!! We simply pulled the luggage across the street. I helps if you go out the right exit at the station...so look for the Park Inn sign at the exit. Our plan was to also take the train to Brugge for one day. We just walked across the street and the train leaves every hour. We never used a taxi in Brussels due to this hotel being in just the right spot for our plans....Front desk team was wonderful...they helped us with a very readable map of Brussels and gave us details on how to travel to the main area by Metro to do some sightseeing. They also recommended a lovely restaurant called La Porteuse d'Eau which was a short walk from the hotel. We also had dinner at the hotel and it was quiet and pleasant; and, also did some continental breakfast and late afternoon resting in a small area very close to the lobby bar. Again, it was good. The room was cool at first....but then we discovered the window was slightly open and we closed it....the room was modern and very clean. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel....it is a bargain...in a wonderful location if you don't want to use taxis to get to a hotel and has a very helpful and well-mannered staff. We would stay here again and hope to visit other Park Inn hotels in the future! Sure you will hear of how tacky the train station area can be....but, it was no different than any other area near a train station and we never felt in danger in any way...it's just a high traffic area and often those that are less fortunate like to hang-out in station areas. There was no danger!!! Even when crossing the street with all the luggage the cars just stop in Belgium and give you the right-of-way.....but do keep your eyes open for the trolleys....they don't stop to give you the right-of-way!!! We gave the hotel a Trip Advisor window sticker for their hotel lobby...and they appreciated it!!!!

Room Tip: As I remember, our room was on the seventh floor facing the courtyard.....it was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank World_Cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel is very close to train station. The train station is just opposite the hotel. I booked standard room but got upgraded to business friendly room with my Club Carlson card. In business friendly room I received free in-room internet but I did not receive free breakfast which is usually included if you are staying in business friendly room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RST50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for those travelling via Eurostar and Thalys trains. The train station is directly opposite the hotel, and you can find the train schedules at the reception desk. Brussels city centre and the Grand Place can be reached via tram and a few stops away.

The room is clean, comfortable and decently sized with a huge bathroom. Love the shower area. No free wi-fi though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing