We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed only a day time in that hotel, waiting for a flight. In spite I am a silver member reception haven't give me room upgrade. The room is pretty cold. Very big problems with the keys. I went up and down 4 times just to open my room. When checking out reception was so lazy that they really do not want to call a taxi. They forced me to go alone and search it. I really forced them to call it, after I can't find one on the street

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Rollo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUPM_11, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. We find it very sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We do hope that maybe one day in the future you will stay here again to prove to you that this was a one off.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for two days in December 2012 and its location to travel to central locations in Brussels is perfect. Forget all the other comments about nothing being around the hotel. That is all true but getting to and from wherever you want to go is very easy as the Metro and Tram are five minutes from the entrance of the hotel. For a business or leisurely traveler traveling with Eurostar, you cannot go wrong with this hotel if it’s within your budget.

The hotel room has all the facilities you expect such as comfy bed, power shower, flat screen TV with channels suited mostly to both English and French speakers. The clean room I had was spacious as well with coffee / tea / choc making kettle and cup. A safe that you can set the combination is also provided. You get a couple of sachets of coffee, sugar and milk so don't expect much here. I had a good sleep with the blackout curtains and for a light sleeper, I heard no noise.

Breakfast was a mixture of the full English and continental if that what you prefer. I checked out at 11am and was allowed to leave my luggage that I collected at 6pm. Marks out of ten are nine because I cannot really find anything wrong.

This is a perfectly located hotel if in Brussels for a short period or you don't mind traveling back to your hotel by tram or metro after the day out at work or leisure. For being at your hotel straight from Eurostar and getting onto Eurostar after, it is perfectly located. If you are looking for the spoiling type of hotel treatment with ambient surrounding of cafes and shops, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is located in front of Brussel Midi Station where the trains goes for major cities of Germany, Amsterdam, Paris etc and it is just a few minutes walk from the station. Room is clean but no soap. Be careful for often delayed national railway of Bergium.

Room Tip: No preference.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel to visit the Xmas market the reception staff are not very helpful apart from giving you a map to the market. The bar staff are very slow they never have enough change they work the bar and restaurant at the same time so you have to wait for a drink . The breakfast us nice and the rooms are clean it's a noisy hotel at night if you room over looks the reception as all the staff from the euro trains stay there and you can hear their trolley whelks all night . The hotel is in a good spot just across the road from the station beware at the station it is full if pick pockets and drug addicts. The Xmas market is a nice place to visit great stall and good shows would like to go again but to scared to venture through the station

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location right across the street of midi station, perfect for short visit travellers in budget, easy access to restaurants and stores in midi station, we were given early check in despite busy season. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

In many cities, hotels close to train stations aren't very pleasant, but this Park Inn is modern and very well located. The room was comfortable and big, with light atmosphere. TV set was good and the wi-fi worked well enough, but is payed extra. Breakfast was good but room was very busy and confusing at time. Nothing really negative to point out during the staying. It is a convenient Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elísio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I always like hotels I can see from the train station and the Park Inn is just across the street. Very convenient for access to trains, and the metro. We stayed at this hotel for five nights. The hotel is new and modern. Our room was a large "business" room which included wired internet and breakfast each morning. The internet was fast and the room had many electric outlets which was a great improvement to many European hotels. The room was large and spotless, with a large flat screen tv with lots of English channels to choose from. The bed and the pillows were among the most comfortable ever. I wanted to take the pillows home with me.
The breakfast room was in the restaurant and a large and comple spread with many choices and options.

The service was adequate, however housekeeping missed our room one day reception was argumentative and unhelpful. We also were double charged for city taxes on our credit card which after multiple emails was reversed.

A word about the location which appears "dodgy" in so many reviews.

The area is pretty typical a train station neighbourhood and we never felt any concern whatsoever. It is a twenty minute walk to the Grand Place and the metro is easily accessible from the midi station. There are several pub/restaurants near the station that were very good and the station itself had many food options including a Carrefour supermarket.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasquatch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $89 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing