We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for train travel stopovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for train travel stopovers”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

just opposite to the brussels midi station, which is quite convenient.

the neighborhood was quite seedy, and maybe that's why the room price was quite low.

no free wifi or breakfast--- you only pay for what you get

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    715
    182
    42
    18
See reviews for
225
430
98
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight in Brussels on our way back to Amsterdam. We chose the Park Inn because it is close to the Midi train station and had good reviews.

First, let me say that the location is superb in relation to the Midi. It is literally across the street from one of the main entrances. I had read that the general Midi area is not safe at night and that may be true. However, the Park Inn is so close to the station, I can't imagine having a problem with security.

Next, the hotel itself is very nice. I don't know if our room was upgraded, but we were well pleased with it. It was a corner room on a higher floor,very large, clean, quiet and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. The front desk staff was very helpful in holding our luggage the next day while we spent the day in Brussels.

We skipped breakfast at the hotel because it was too expensive (20 Euros per person) and found a very nice pastry shop in downtown Brussels.

But overall, I would rate the Park Inn very highly for comfort, convenience and value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear you and your wife had a lovely time with us.
Sorry to hear that you found our breakfast buffet a bit overpriced, however you should have been given the option at check inn to purchase your breakfast in advance at €9.50. In case this didn't happen we do appologize.

We hope to welcome you again next time you stay in Brussels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip over the last few days and was genuinely underwhelmed. On the plus side, the hotel is very close to the Midi station, so good for Eurostar visitors to Brussels, and about 6-8 stops on the Metro from the centre of the city.

In the down side, especially service wise, I felt massively let down. I never saw more than one person at the reception desk so always had to queue, the bar seemed to close at midnight so we couldn't get a drink, the breakfast buffet (15 euros!) was half empty and without any coffee (just three empty coffee thermos containers).

The rooms stated in the booking form that they came with an iron (they didn't) which left me with a creased suit, there was no mini bar or extra towels/pillows. The mattress was ludicrously hard and left me with a bad back both mornings as I got out of bed.

All in all a hotel experience to rapidly forget.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Please allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire team. I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the way you expected.

We do appreciate your feedback, as you know it is only through continuous response from our guests that we can continuously strive to meet and improve our guest expectations.

Please be assured that we are very keen on making it right for our guests. I would be really happy if you would give us another chance to show you our Yes I can service. For your next stay in Brussels please feel free to contact me at bert.boeckaerts@rezidorparkinn.com and I will personally make sure you have a perfect stay with us.

With Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I recently stayed in the Park Inn and found it to be extremely convenient being across from the Midi centre train station. Food is also a liable not only in the hotel for cheap but also the train station on the extended trading hours. Close to everything and very well priced. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janineg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
We're pleased to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel.
We always apreciate feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to welcome you again on your next journey to Brussels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night en route to amsterdam. If you are on the train, it's too easy, out the back door and there is your hotel!
It's quiet in the rooms and they are comfortable. There aren't a lot of amenities such as shampoo in the room, but no big deal.
We walked too and from the city before dark. Probably need to catch a taxi if you want to come back much later.
Staff were all good.
Just watch your belongings at the train station. My husband lost a jacket whilst juggling our toddler and bags. A pain, but the reality of most train stations. Nothing major lost, good wake up call! Of course nothing to do with the hotel, where we would stay again, very reasonable cost.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is really next to the railway station. From there it's a five minute metro ride or a twenty minute walk to the centre. The rooms are modern and welcomming.
The beds are very comfortable and everyting spacious. We especially liked the colours throughout the place. The breakfast was good.
In all, the value for money is great.

Room Tip: If you open the window, you will hear the street outside. It's possible that it is better on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedleggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Tastefully furnished and very roomy hotel room. Very comfortable bed. Great shower.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing