We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel if taking Euro Star to Brussels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Hotel if taking Euro Star to Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

If you are visiting Brussels from London by Euro Star to Brussels, this is best hotel. From Immigration/Checkpoint exit at Gare du Midi Station, Brussels, walk to the other end of the station (if you are in front of the Information booth in blue colored glass panel) without exiting the building. The hotel is exactly at opposite of the station from this exit.

Room was brightest compared to all hotel rooms we stayed, spacious room and bathroom, clean and modern design.

Breakfast was good and first time saw the tea pot was provided for us to bring instead of a cup.

Colour scheme of Red, Yellow, Green and Blue play out across the hotel and room giving an uniform and modern feel.

A bit odd though on the towel changing rule, we did Hang instead of putting it in the shower cubicle as we supported water and energy conservancy but somehow it was still being replaced with new ones.

Front Desk staff were excellent, friendly and giving you some idea where to go during your stay.

Hotel was quiet during our stay, I was so pleased staying here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdmnmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    697
    176
    40
    18
See reviews for
218
420
94
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you are travelling by Eurostar or getting a bus to Charleoi Airports, park inn is a perfect place to stay as hotel is located literally opposite the train station.

However, the area where this hotel is located is a bit dodgy after dark so I was getting a taxi from town. I would not reccommend walking/going out in the evenings on your own around this neighbourhood.

Rooms are very basic but clean.Unfortunately staff was not very friendly. Firstly I was ignored by 2 staff at reception. Eventually I was served but check in was very poor and receptionist (Natalie) did not really care who she was dealing with. No smile at all, very serious and unpleasant.

Hotel is quite noisy. WIFI is not included in the price and you have to pay apx.€10 for 24hrs. Also hotel restaurant is quite pricely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannajamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is as close as its gets to Brussels Midi Eurostar station, less than a minutes walk. The standard of the hotel is good with a modern fresh and bright feel throughout. The rooms are a good size and quiet ensuring a good nights sleep.
My only complaint about the hotel was its lack of staff. There was only one poor guy who was expected to serve drinks at the bar and meals in the restaurant. This may have been a one of, but it would put me off staying in the hotel again.
Ref the points on the area around the hotel, its not great and I wouldnt recomend going out after dark by yourself.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerefordWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Park Inn provides a perfect accommodation for a traveler arriving late in the evening at Gare du Midi - just across the street, you can't miss it. Despite bustling neighborhood, the hotel is quiet.

I particularly liked the room - spacious, light, clean and comfortable. Comfy bed provided excellent sleep quality. I appreciate also small details - like an electric kettle. A practical, clean bathroom. I was, however, disappointed by the internet service - slow and frequently interrupted connection, way below the standard one would expect when actually paying for the stuff. At the end of the day, credit goes to the reception desk, as when I complained about the quality, they removed charge from my bill.

A good, English-style breakfast is vital for me - and I got it. Still, the restaurant is rather unimpressive - I don't recommend to have a dinner there, given rather basic menu.

I think that Park Inn is well placed to become the hotel of choice if one is either coming by Eurostar or flying to Charleroi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polarwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

This newly built hotel is indeed of higher quality than many similar price & star business hotels in Brussels. My standard room facing east was spacious, light and very nicely furnished. I absolutely loved the lamps. It also came with a water cooker (always a nice touch). Staff was helpful too.

Breakfast was not included in my booking and at 15 euros the price was a bit steep, although the quality and service at the buffet was okay. Disappointed to find that WIFI was not included in the room price and at 7 euros for 24 hrs I found it quite expensive. This hotel is obviously geared towards the business charge account.

Location is great in terms of transport, opposite Brussels Zuid/Midi station so metro, taxis and international trains just across the road. The actual neighbourhood is still dodgy though.
If you are not on business, I would only recommend staying here if you can get a really good deal. Else you can get similarly priced if somewhat lower quality accommodation in central Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank synnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel was a delight to stay at. It's a recent build so everything is fresh, modern and colourful,typical of trendy park inn chain. We stayed in a corner room which was superb with lots and lots of light and a generous room size (I thoroughly recommend booking business room and requesting corner room). Breakfast was average but you don't expect much more here. Location great for Eurostar travellers. Around 15-20 minutes walk from Grand Place although some people might find this walk uncomfortable at night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayCeeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here over a weekend on a train+hotel package with Eurostar - hotel is super convenient from Gare du Midi when you arrive into Brussels. We got an upgrade without asking and the staff continued to be extremely helpful and personable throughout the stay.

It's a good basic hotel, not dissimilar to an Ibis, but nicer and with some more features, eg a really good gym for example. Beds were very comfortable, room clean and spacious, everything spotless and good service. Happy with that. Location was no problem, just cross over to the station for the Metro or walk.

Room Tip: Don't think there are views from most rooms but we were facing a street and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Address: Place Marcel Broodthaers 3, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is a smart, colourful and vibrant hotel in the heart of Brussels. With easy check-in, great connectivity and a team specialized in friendly service, we aim to make your stay as uncomplicated as possible, because life is complicated enough. From check-in to departure, Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi is friendly and smart with an uncomplicated service. From our colourful lobby, great RBG bar & grill to our spacious rooms, find the best sleep in town...Every time. The hotel is located directly at the busiest international railway station of Belgium; Bruxelles Midi / Brussel Zuid . The building offers 142 rooms, 5 meeting spaces, marvelous RBG bar & grill, with direct access to the garden with terrace and fitness room and secured underground parking. Park Inn by Radisson, Carlson Rezidor's mid-market brand, has most recently been re-launched as a vibrant offer for the growing clientele of Gen X and Gen Y. Based on the three pillars of "choice", "connectivity" and "community", Park Inn by Radisson offers friendly and welcoming hospitality at a competitive price and features services such as free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Park Inn By Radisson Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing