We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Home Stephanie

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Gilles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suite Home Stephanie
Save
You added Suite Home Stephanie to your Saves list
Chaussee de Charleroi 51B, Saint-Gilles, Brussels B-1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

we rented Louise and didn't feel comfortable.
-Laurent moved us to #62 in Stephanie and we right away loved it! quiet, great light...
the balcony is really a plus when we back in warmer weather.
---Just few changes from 2 years ago
-no sponge for dishes, no soap for dishes or dish washer, no shampoo, conditioner , less access to coffee capsules so next time we will make sure we do bring that as i like to keep the dishes clean during our stay.
-overall i like it a lot and Laurent is always very nice.
easy check in and check out- no waiting around for keys...clean and well organized!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsofra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
29
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We got a maisonette for our family of five and were very comfortable. The duplex was spacious enough that we did not feel cramped, and the clean, well-appointed kitchen was perfect for a family. The maisonette is off a courtyard, so it was quiet and cozy. Laurent was exceptionally accommodating in many ways--he helped us before our arrival and was immediately available when we locked ourselves out of the unit. There was a washer/dryer in the unit as well, so we were able to bring less clothes (and save room in our suitcases for chocolate and beer!). The location was perfect--next to a lively shopping area and steps from a tram stop. And the best restaurant of our entire trip (Ma Folle de Sœur) was right next door. There was also a grocery store about 3 minutes away so we could get breakfast supplies, and a great little bakery (Paul) where we got croissants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momof3NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was worried at first because it is a walk to the things to see in the city. But parking was right across the street and we drove down to the Louve in Lens and to Brugge which were wonderful. There is no one around to help you out and the restaurant recommendations they left in the printed materials or sent via email were not close by. Be sure to go to theThai restaurant a few doors down from the flat. Clean, great maid who bought extra coffee pods for us and there are two washers and dryers to use free of charge. Since it was mid point in our trip we only brought enough clothes for half our trip and washed everything while there. Close enough to Brussels to see all the sights (great Christmas market) especially if you figure out the tram system which goes right past the flat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fairly priced suites and apartments, excellent for those who are looking for the comfort of their own homes while away from home. A well-equipped kitchenette for those who prefer to make their own meals, and a seating area compement the bed and bathroom. The place is spotlessly clean and the bathroom is gleaming - the first thing I usually look at in hotel rooms. The building is easily accessible with public transport, and Laurent and the staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter, bathroom in the top floor suite is a bit clumsy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent long weekend in Suite Home Stephanie and the room was very cozy and clean. The location of the hotel was excellent, tram and metro stations were very near and you could also reach many places by walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hessu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

beautiful apartment for a standout price, laurent was extremely helpful and answered every single one of our questions and recommended places to shop, eat, etc. restaurants around are great - some of the best in brussels is here! perfect location, it's an enjoyable walk to anywhere, i would not hesitate to book here again. apartment is lovely and clean. a dream.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara_T21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I spent 7 days in Suite Home during a work trip to Brussels. I would give it a 5, except the last two days were spent in one of the noisier front rooms, which was not as good as the quieter back room that I had. As previous reviewers said, the front rooms should really have double paned glass - it was so noisy I almost felt like I was outside. The quieter back room was not nearly as loud at all; if you have sleeping issues you must have a back room. Also the wifi in both rooms was pretty poor and there was not option to connect to LAN, this should be improved, especially for long term stayers like myself who need wifi to work. Besides the two hangups mentioned here, the rest of the experience was good and I took advantage of Suite Home's positives:

*Laundry room on site with free washing and detergent
*Small workout room with a treadmill, elliptical and space for weights
*Fair sized kitchen - I didn't cook, but great for storing bananas and yogurt for easy breakfast, also a hot water pot for tea and a coffee pod machine
*Good location right near trams and Louise metro station
*Assistance of Laurent who held my luggage in a secure location and booked two early morning punctual taxi rides for me
*Good restaurants near by (include La Folle du Souer right under the hotel).
*Room were a little stylish and comfortable, daily housekeeping during weekdays was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Back room - my quieter one was the 3 line? But be sure to ask when you make the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzynblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
0.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manos Stephanie
Hotel Manos Stephanie
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Home Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Home Stephanie

Property: Suite Home Stephanie
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 51B, Saint-Gilles, Brussels B-1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Suite Home Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing