We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Home Stephanie
Nearby Hotels
NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Catalonia Brussels(Saint-Gilles)
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Manos Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)
$128
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manos Premier Hotel(Saint-Gilles)
$143
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$67
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
79
34
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
34
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily cleaningwashing machineperfect locationpublic transportlaurentapartmentspongetramcapsulesbedroomcarrefourdryer
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 118 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Family of 3 stayed there for three night. The apartment was split level and very spacious. Modern style. Private. Big bathroom. Wifi. Full working kitchen, cleaner, and nice and warm.

Laurent the manager is fantastic. Organised a travel cot and high chair for the baby and also taxi from airport.

The location is great if you have money to spend. It's like Chelsea in London. Very upmarket.
Plenty of restaurants, and shopping malls.

Only thing i didn't like was the way we paid for our stay. Had to give our long card number and details over the Internet. I would have much preferred a bacs transfer or pay pal. But that's my only negative.

Overall a fantastic stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Loved our stay here. 3 of us for 2 nights, in the top floor suite. Large apartment, very high end furnishing, very clean (impressively so) and it even had a large outdoor terrace comfortable for 6 people to hang out in (it was winter, so we couldn't use it, but still). Easy to get keys, room service included, fully stocked kitchen, laundry in the basement, just a great place to stay.

Location is in a very interesting area with a lot of high end shops, bakeries etc. So it's a really nice location, but not that central. A cab to the main tourist sights/nightlife was about 10E (make sure they use the meter!), tram ran until midnight and metro was OK (both metro and tram required about 1 KM of total walking). Walking into town was probably 45 min.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sebas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We rented the maisonette on the ground floor as it was the only room left.We were pleasantly surprised at how spotless and spacious was .Laurent had two extra beds for the kids set up near the living room even though i did nt request for any.
Location: very close to grocery shops,boutiques( saw karen miller and longchamps boutique on our way to SuiteHome)trams and metro(louisa station).To get to the Grand Place,you may take a 30 min walk or simply take the metro to brussel central(10min).
The only issue we had was having to give the credit card details through the email so we can gt our reservation confirmed.
We would definitely stay here again should we decid to head to Brussels again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dashekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rooms: Rooms are very big and comfortable. I was surprised when I opened the door of the room and had a full kitchen (with top of the line appliances), living room with flat TV, dining room, a huge room also with a flat TV, big bathroom, etc. Really really nice!

Location: The location is ideal, it's in a very nice area in the city, close to plenty of shops and restaurants. The metro is a 5 minute walk so it's easy to get to other areas in town too.

Service: Response was good and fast. Laurent was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and both were great for different reasons. Apartment - Get an apartment for space, it's a huge place! Suite Home - Ask for the room on the top floor which has a terrace and a great view of the city. This room is smaller and not as comfortable as the apartment, but the view is beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luchy1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Little I can add to the previous thorough reviews. I too found the flat through TripAdvisor. I was a bit skeptical because the price was so reasonable and because we were arriving on a Saturday when the lack of in-house staff seemed even riskier.
The manager was prompt, patient, and thorough as described. The keys were waiting for us, the locks worked smoothly and our two nights comfortable. We easily walked into the unfamiliar center city, only15 minutes to the art museum. We were grateful to be staying in a real neighborhood rather than the tourist packed center.
The suite was spotless, modern, well furnished, the bed comfortable, towels quality, hot water ample, all in top condition. Complementary white scuffs provided. Outside noise muffled but some guests on the lower floors inconsiderately slammed the steel room doors. Broad view from the balcony of the Palais de Justice.
As usual a few idiosyncrasies, e.g: the sink in the W.C. produced only a trickle perhaps because the basin was airline tiny, the blinds a challenge.
The major complaint was the not uncommon a lack of instructions and recommendations, surprising in so well run an operation. The manager said he was working on it. Why a challenge I couldn’t tell. He recommended a restaurant next door which was unfortunately closed Sunday, another too far to walk. We accepted a commonplace bakery only to discover an excellent one not far further. We did not realize there was a washer drier downstairs, and we were challenged to operate unfamiliar appliances.

Room Tip: We liked the top floor Stephanie - quieter and more private, but requiring a flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews