We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely design hotel. Would definately recommend”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my husband and I would highly recommend it! The staff speak excellent english and check in was fast and easy. The rooms are lovely with a floor to ceiling window on one side which was nice as we could lay in bed and watch the snow fall outside! The rooms and hotel in general are also spotlessly clean, I didn't see any problems with the carpet that some people complained about. Breakfast is indeed a bit pricey at 15euros per person but you do have a large selection of things to eat. (We once paid more in Paris for a smaller variety!) We were also given a card with a code for the free wi-fi which unfortunately didn't work all the time in our room but it did when we went down to reception but this wasn't a problem because we weren't exactly there to use the internet were we!

The receptionists were also kind enough to arrange a taxi for us and also phoned our room when the taxi arrived.

The hotel isn't in the centre of Brussels but with two metro stations very close you can be at the centre within 10 minutes.

In general the hotel is very nice and different and the beds are also very comfortable!

If I'm ever in Brussels again I will definately stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

Booked a Twin room for a 2 day stay. Location was excellent, just a 10 min walk from Louise Metro. Plenty of eating out options within 5 mins of Hotel.
Room was comfy and warm, overlooking a small square. Reception staff spoke good english and were very helpful with maps etc.
Good free Wifi connection

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rawtalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Pantone was everything I would have expected from a mid priced hotel in Brussels. Lobby and rooms were immaculate. Everything was modern feeling and in good shape. The room was small, but comfortably slept two people and supplied all the necessities. Housekeeping left us some good quality shampoo and body wash that came in handy later on my trip. A buffet style breakfast was available to guests for an additional fee (which was worth it. Good food.) I probably drank 8 euro worth of espresso from the hotel's coffee machine, so that kind of pays for itself.

The hotel seemed to be staffed all the time. Concierge was friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the tram stop and is close to main shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwheeler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We knew this hotel would be out of the way, and it was, but that was part of the allure. It's only a 10 -- 15 minute walk to the major sights of Brussels: the museums, city center, nightlife. It was worth staying somewhere not at all touristy. Who wouldn't want to stay in such a charming neighborhood?

The pluses: The rooms are very cozy for two people, in a good way. The bed is large and very comfortable. (We stayed in an "orange" room). The rug was plush. The bathroom was roomy enough. We had a great view of the city from our room. The staff was pleasant. Overall the hotel was pretty quiet night and day. The design is really fun without being pretentious.

The minuses: The room is small by American standards.The breakfast is overpriced for our budget, so we chose to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

In a old n dirty city like Brussel, this hotel really make you feel safe and 100% comfort after the long walk around the city. Although its not so close to the grand place, but the location is still ok.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ip70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This place was a huge disappointment. We were startled awake by some drunk teenagers pounding on our door in the middle of the night. When we complained about it, the staff didn't take proper action. We had to change rooms, which was quite an inconvenience, since we were all settled in. So instead of kicking these troublemakers out we were the ones who were inconvenienced, once again. It’s unbelievable that these underage people were admitted in the first place. I guess this hotel is desperate for business, which is a really bad sign. As for the front desk, the Asian guy who works there is extremely annoying and unprofessional, I could not believe some of the things that came out of his mouth. This place does not come across as a serious establishment at all.

As for the design, it's pretty haphazard. The whole arrangement of the bathroom is terrible. The shower is so tiny you can barely move, it floods the bathroom floor and the shower curtain touches your skin the whole time, which is really unhygienic. The carpet in the room is gross and does not go with the rest of the décor. Walls are paper thin. It's all really low-budget.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Elvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I booked through an online provider so I had the "basic room" that was... basic! but for a three nights stay it was more than adequate.

The hotel was recently renovated so all the hotel's premises and the rooms were very clean and in very good conditions; the bed was confortable and the toilet excellent.

The area was nice (5 mins from Avenue Louise) and there were some good places for eat and/or drink around the nice square where the hotel sits.

We never had the breakfast at the hotel (quite expensive) but just outside the door there was a good choice of cafes and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stef_giord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,925 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,080 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $61 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing