We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colourful”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Colourful”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

After getting off at Munthof metro station, it was about a 5mins walk to the Pantone Hotel. You might miss the building (as I did) but if you keep an eye out for a building with plenty of vibrant colours decorating the lobby, you've found the Pantone Hotel. We booked a double room with AC, which worked wonders, and not having to leave our room to used the shower or toilet was a welcome change. The carpet is a drawback since you won't want to walk on it barefoot. Room is clean, towels and bathroom amenities were refreshed. A cool feature is that you have to insert a room key to engage the lights and TV, which is energy efficient and reminds you to take your card before you leave the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2015
Dear Felix F

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pantone Hotel Brussels. We appreciate it.

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay in terms of the location of the hotel, the colorful concept of our hotel, the availability of a working air condition and in room WC, cleanliness of the room.

We also thank you for highlighting one of our energy saving methods used in the hotel. The Pantone Hotel truly to aim to reduce its impact over its environment.

Of course, it would be our pleasure welcoming you back in your future visits to the city.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    471
    171
    36
    25
See reviews for
101
450
78
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As a graphic designer, I really wanted to stay here as soon as I found out about it. We got a "large room" which is pretty small! Just enough room for a bed, table and chair, which was fine with us, but don't expect a big space. The bathroom is modern and functional. We had problems with the air conditioning in our room and the front desk wasn't too helpful with it. We eventually figured it out, but the process was kind of a hassle. I would recommend this hotel replace the black shag carpet with something different next time around because even though it probably wasn't that old, it looked pretty trampled and worn anywhere it got regular walking on. Just not a good choice for a high traffic area. The location is a bit far from the city center if you aren't into walking. It's very close to Avenue Louise if you are into shopping and there are several grocery stores and tons of cafes in that area. There are a couple metro stops nearby if you want to use them to get to the city center. The train station (Midi-Zuid) is about a 15-minute walk away. I really wish the hotel included breakfast in the price, but it's a steep extra charge and we chose to go out to breakfast every morning instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Carpet is shag and looked clean, but did not feel clean on bare feel ( maybe why the chose black carpet ) . Air conditioner did not work; thank heaven that it was cool enough with the window open. Did not eat breakfast but did not look worth the price. No wash cloths available. How do anyone wash their backs?

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lower floors. They have central air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2015
Dear Larry T

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience at the Pantone Hotel Brussels. We appreciate it and sincerely regret that your experience with us was not positive. We pride ourselves on good service and customer care, and we failed to meet your expectations.

I would like to inform you that currently all rooms of the hotel feature a working air condition as well as heaters for the winter. Moreover, the staff of the hotel is more than available to change any linen or towel that a guest is not staisfied with at any moment.


We hope you will give us another chance to make things right and show you all the Pantone hotel Brussems has to offer.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed only one night at Pantone Hotel, but we had a great experience. Staff was friendly and english speaking, and helped us with tips and paths.
The hotel is very cool and beautiful, and room was clean and funky. Nice view from our room!
2 blocks from the nearest subway station.
It's a nice experience staying here and we recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very funky hotel , loved the colours ie red toilet paper! Perfect for the 2 days. We walked into the center of Brussels from here and not to far from the station. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on that but reception staff very good, knowledgeable and made you feel welcome. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirate1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

With a small selection of coloured rooms, we were excited to see what the pantone hotel was all about. The room was very small and felt damp after a hot shower but perfectly clean and nice. We got an ugly interior view window so ask for a view of outside! Not the side of a building.

The staff were amazing and the WiFi was good in the lobby but not in our 2nd floor room so we kept having to sit downstairs in the fun lobby. But it's okay because they serve beer!

Great 25 minute walk to Grand Place (we recommend the tiny beer museum there, 5 euro each to learn about beer and get a free pint OR TWO)

Fun idea but not quite luxury due to the size... I still would recommend it for the staff though ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable with very modern rooms. The most exceptional part was the help we received from a young man at the front desk. He was extremely helpful in helping us plan our quick 2 day stay, outlining walking paths, attractions, best bars, best places to get waffles, and more. Above and beyond!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MorganBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielTrafikant, Guest Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear MorganBernard

Thank you for the very warm positive review over your stay at the Pantone Hotel Brussels.

We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and recognized the hotel comfort, cleanliness and our staff. Our emplyees are available and doing their utmost to turn every guest's stay into a memorable experience.

Would of course be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#61 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#59 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Property: Pantone Hotel
Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing