We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great location, nice rooms, decent rate and good wifi. Only bad point was that the breakfast was extra and exorbitant at 17 euros. I am told from a friend it was very nice but 17 euros!!! However a good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonghus Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Gaillimh_abu3 ,

Thank you so much for you positive feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Pantone Hotel.

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very close to the center (20 minutes walking), in a very quiet area, easy tro park your car if you use it. Very comfortable, nice design, clean, quiet and excellent relationship quality-price. Recommended at all!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardAlberch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear GerardAlberch ,

It is always such a pleasure to read comments like yours. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at the Pantone Hotel as soon as possible.

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I arrived mid evening and had to wait ten minutes as the reception desk was unattended. The hotel is chic designerish, but considering how new it must be is a bit shabby. Deep pile carpet in the bedroom was visibly tracked, scuff marks on the walls, it just seemed to lack that bit of extra TLC. Bed was comfortable, even if linen was worn, there was a hole in the pillowcase. Great coloured toiletries and lavatory paper a good bit of designer fun. Free internet was intermittent. Having said that overall reasonable value and I would probably return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culmalzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Culmalzie ,

“Colourful” if exactly how we love to define our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the concept! Your remarks concerning the furniture will be taken into account for our future decisions. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon!

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Well, it's exactly what you would expect... Colourful, VERY colourful... even the sugar is multi-coloured. Just wait till you see the loo roll!

The rooms, minimalist, themed by colour and the beds were very good... everything worked, but the injection moulded funtiture is more minimalist that functional... not somewhere to relax for a few days, but an excellent overnight crash pad. Well located for the Louise street shops and 5 mins from the metro.

The staff, excellent and helpfull... but the lounge furniture is ideally suited for people under 120cm tall.

Breakfast was good for the 15 euros.

I'd stay again... but not if I intended to stay in..

Room Tip: If you want a view, go high, if you want WiFi go low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear TravellinBaz,

We are glad our services met your expectations and that you liked the concept! We will take your remark into account concerning the furniture for our future decisions. We’re going on a hunt for comfortable design furniture. We keep all good from you feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon!

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

When booking the hotel, two payments were taken from my credit card. I wrote to the hotel explaining this was a mistake. On arrival, we complained again and were told this cancellation hadn't been received. We produced the email and the manager said it would be refunded if we sent it to them. We did this and confirmed it had been received during our stay. There has been no refund and we have since written twice to the manager and got no response. We have been charged double despite the managers word it would be refunded...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Sharon S.

Thank you for bring this matter to my attention.
You are absolutely right, and we apologize for our series of errors, that hopefully can be solved very rapidly now.

First things first, we made an immediate refund of the erroneous charges onto your credit card.

Secondly we can only hope that you’re willing to accept our lack of response to your previous complaints.

Should you decide to come back to Brussels and consider staying at the Pantone Hotel we would like to offer you a free upgrade and complimentary breakfast.
You may contact me any time via the email address manager@pantonehotel.com or at a.costa@pantonehotel.com

With colorful regards,

Antonio Costa
Operations Manager
Pantone Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We've been at this hotel for two nights (Friday - Sunday). We were in town for a conference (FOSDEM) and had four rooms in total. To make it short: I would not hesitate going here again.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and actually had useful answers to our questions about things to do in the neighborhood or how to get around. They also serve beer which is awesome when you don't want to leave.

It seems like all our rooms were different sizes. We had one "small" room which really didn't fit much more than the bed. Even the toilet was right next to the sink so that you couldn't sit straight on it. The other ones were huge. We had one with a shower and others with a bathtub.

The rooms were clean and quiet and there were no problems. A bit strange is the lack of toilet brushes?! No minibar or fridge either. And only some channels on the TV actually worked.

We did not have breakfast but on Sunday we tried to find something close by to eat and were disappointed to find that nothing seems to be available. So if you want breakfast I suggest either choosing the hotel or to look for something to go to online before you leave.

WiFi unfortunately was a bit spotty. If it was available it was fast but in one of our rooms we had the connection drop out frequently and unfortunately it also was a very very bad signal in the lobby.

We haven't spent much time in the hotel which is why those minor annoyances (TV etc.) weren't really a problem but considering how friendly the staff were I'm sure they would have helped had we asked.

Room Tip: 309 is a small room, try to get a different one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad_Holger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was really excited about staying at the hotel and it exceeded my expectations. For a budget hotel it was brilliant! We stayed there from 24th January for 4 nights. Will definitely book this hotel again when we return to Brussels!

The hotel was beautifully warm with underfloor heating in the bedrooms which was a nice treat for my freezing feet from walking the icy streets in Brussels.

Most comfortable bed we've ever slept in at a hotel!

We were on the 7th floor and the room had a huge window giving spectacular view of city rooftops!

The breakfast is quite expensive at €15 per person but it was a fantastic spread with cheeses, meats, eggs, cereals, yogurts, jams, croissants, espresso etc. and I felt like it was worth the price!

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with knowledge about sightseeing, restaurants and public transport.

The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance of loads of restaurants and shopping on Avenue Louise.

About 20-25 minutes walking distance to La Grand Place and European Parliament.

We paid €69 per night but felt like we got double our value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $63 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing