We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design place for a great price”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great design place for a great price”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Location is perfect, close to public transport, to nice restaurants and shopping area. The room are just great, clean and design, each room has it's own color.
Price wise, just great, you can get a deal on the week-end for 69€ a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sanne2012_12,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as much as you liked the area! We hope to see you again soon!

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    482
    172
    36
    25
See reviews for
102
459
78
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The colorful hotel was a great spot to stay in Brussels! Very well located, with a clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was nice but the fruit salad was inedible. Our son just loved the small but joyful lounge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Carolina C ,

It is great for us to read that you liked both our concept and the area! We hope to have the luck to welcome you back soon!

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A modern, clean, cosy and colorful hotel.
You get what you pay for, A cheap stay with everything that you need to spend a comfortable night and no more.
Breakfast is not included and it is far from the main square. Nonetheless the walk is worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaramontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear barbaramontenegro,

Your kind words make us feel proud of our hotel. Furthermore, we definitely agree with you, the walk to the center of the city is worth it!
We hope to see you again soon!

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Was looking forward o staying here as used to work with the Pantone colors on a daily basis. So booked as a novelty, and after having read great reviews. Upon arrival I was sorely disappointed the hotel was tucked away on a back street, opposite a small pocket park. Whilst quiet, it was a fair walk to food and shops.
The staff were quite rude, and too laid back. Lacking a sense of professionalism.
The rooms were very small, the images in the website a deceiving, amazing what a wide angle lens can do.
The room was clean, although the bathroom was not.
Whilst I understand they are going with the whole color theme, A simple thing but I'm not sure everyone likes green and red toilet paper.
Disappointing and wouldn't return

Room Tip: Aalto see the room, don't go just by the color choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultreya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ultreya2 ,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are sorry that the Pantone is not your kind of hotel and that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. I take the remarks about our staff very seriously, and will take them up with my entire team. I will also consider your remarks the use of color in the hotel, as that obviously is the core of our hotel. The only thing I can hope for is that you will reconsider staying with us again to see if we’ve successfully finetuned our concept.

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this hotel on a whim as we liked the look of the modern interior and the price was very reasonable. The hotel is in the lovely area of Place Louise, a short walk to the metro station and a 5-8 minute cab ride to Grand Place. Check in was smooth but as soon as we walked into our room (6th floor, red room) there was a strong smell of smoke from the previous people who had stayed in the room and obviously smoked on the private terrace (which was lovely with a great view of Brussels). We rang reception who offered to change rooms BUT to a smaller room, which we declined as our room wasn't exceptionally large so we definitely didnt want to go smaller. The next day the smell was slightly less strong after the maids had been, but still there. We sprayed some perfume and just tried to ignore it! We didnt have breakfast as we prefer to wake up later and get breakfast elsewhere. All in all it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantoneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pantone Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mia_Khan ,

Thank you very much for your constructive comment! It is going to be taken into account for our the future decisions about the policies in our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again at Pantone Hotel!

With colorific regards,
Cynthia
Pantone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#61 of 199 in Brussels
898 reviews
1.3 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Property: Pantone Hotel
Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing