We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could wish for in an overnight stay”
Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel, but if you're looking for somewhere clean and well situated, this is all you could wish for. Downstairs is the reception desk with friendly, efficient staff next to a canteen style eating/lounge area. Quite funky and basic but if you need to meet with someone or grab a coffee in the morning, it's fine. The rooms are not large but bright and functional and has everything you need. Because the walls are white they are a bit scuffed and marked but the bathrooms were bright, clean and modern. There's no mini bar and no phone but the beds are comfortable, the room was quiet, as is the area. It's in a quiet side street not far from the Av Louise but you will find cafes and 'corner shops' just outside and some good bars and restaurants a stone's throw away. I found it idea for a budget stay and would be very happy to go back.

Room Tip: The higher, probably the better but a friend stayed on the second floor for 2 nights and said it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Personell very kind. Exellent service. Positon is not very well served with by bus.
Next time if I have to go Bruxelles again Pantone Hotel will be our Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank RobertoBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed with my 9 year old daughter on a tintin themed trip to Brussels. We really liked the hotel - obviously a budget hotel cleverly made-over - comfortable, clean and everything worked. Could do with a bit more soundproofing though, some noise from the corridor and other rooms. Location handy for the centre, 15 minutes walk or a couple of metro stops. Only major problem - website tells you hotel is equal distance from 2 metro stops, please choose Lousie metro, as it is cleaner, safer and surrounded by nicer shops, restaurants, cafes etc. The other metro - Monnaie - has an unpleasant vibe at times and we got followed out of the metro a few times by dodgy characters. We never ate the hotel breakfast as 15 euro each, so we just walked up the road to the Louise area for lots of nice cafes for croissants and good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and stayed in one of the 2 rooms on the 8th floor (roof top level). The room itself was quite sparse, but it was nice enough and it was a multi coloured room though not as colourful as I imagined. The two balconies on either side of the room were great, but not really used, although had we stayed for longer and had more free time we no doubt would have used them more. I think the major thing I found was that the room was quite worn. Lots of marks on the walls, areas that looked in need of repair, plus the tv didn't work properly (not a problem because we were out most of the time) and one of the radiators in the bathroom was leaking water. Overall, it was fine, but if coming back to Brussels, probably would try somewhere else. Staff were friendly though and the area is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent three nights here. The location is OK. Not ideal for tourists who wish to be right in the centre of things, but there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby.

The rooms are bright and comfortable, but minimally kitted out. Service is poor. The hotel feels understaffed and the staff seem to be untrained as hoteliers. For example, when we complained that a light, the air conditioning and safe were all broken in our room, we were offered no apology, but they did at least fix the light. We had to ask to be transferred to another room for our last night as the air conditioning remained unfixed.

The hotel has a very soulless feel to it. There is no atmosphere. It feels uncomfortable. Perhaps more suited to a business guest. It is also way overpriced.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Do not ever forget something at this hotel. Even if you pay with credit card to have it sent to you they are not able to do it!!!

The colorful rooms are rather small and the heating did not work so it was freezing in our room. It took several attempts and "yes it is really really freezing" until somebody came and additional attempts until somebody was able to fix it.

Breakfast is very expensive for what you get.Make sure you head to one of the nice cafés close by. Coffee to go was not offered even after inquiring several times and when wanting to pay for it.

Friendlyness and flexibility are definetly not their strenghts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roundtheworldnback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank danele85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $63 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing