We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC hotel, amazing rooms & service - PERFECT TRIP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pantone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantone Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
london
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC hotel, amazing rooms & service - PERFECT TRIP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Rooms:

We went in a large group to visit Brussels - some of us for business and some just for leisure. We were delighted to have outdoor space in our rooms - and huge terraces which overlooked the city. The rooms were all spacious, clean and modern. The vibrant colours and sriking interior gives the hotel a unique edge which added to our trip in Brussels.


The Service:

The hotel staff were absolutely fantastic, helping us from arrival to departure. Everyone was helpful, always smiling and there were maps available to direct you around the town. The staff are also willing to help by recommending places and ordering transport for you.


Breakfast:

Delicious and wide selection of food and drinks were served every morning - everything in the hotel has a stroke of creativity, a touch of imagination and a constant vibe of freshness.


All in all, our stay was truly perfect. The City has so much to do, lovely bars and cafes, and a great night life!

I would recommend this hotel and the city of Brussels! SO MUCH FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marydwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    464
    169
    36
    25
See reviews for
100
444
76
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed in the penthouse suites was incredible, panoramic view of the city. Friendly staff, generous. Loved the colour theme, even had yellow and green toilet paper, what more could you ask for?! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite if you want to ball in style
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had a brilliant weekend at the hotel Pantone in Brussels. Not only does this hotel encompass a brilliant concept but all rooms were large, comfortable, clean and had balconies with the most divine views of the city. The location was brilliant for restaurants and the staff really went out of their way to look after our every need!

Room Tip: Definitely worth getting a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a very reasonably priced, clean and fun hotel. It is in a very safe location and within easy walking distance to tubes to get to all the main attractions of Brussels. It is a very trendy hotel, with all the essentials you need.
We thought the breakfast was quite expensive, but there are plenty of cafes close by which are good to sit and watch the early morning start.
The avenue this hotel is off, is one of the best places to shop in Brussels, and there are some lovely designer outlets within 5 mins
All in all - we would definitely come back. An excellent family hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markdgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Unfortunately I only stayed here for 1 night, but would have been happy staying a bit longer. This is a 'cool', funky, unique and modern hotel. The room was small, but spotless. The green and red toilet paper was a highlight, along with the matching toiletries! The only negatives were that the windows didn't open (I like fresh air) and the air conditioning wasn't very strong. The remote displayed that the temperature was 18C, but felt more like 25C. The temperature couldn't be set lower than 18C though. The bed was a big king size and super comfortable. This was the best sleep I had the whole week I was in Belgium! A word of warning, the room did not have a phone, so you will have to use your phone or a travel alarm clock to wake up! There were a ton of electrical outlets, which is not usual in most European hotels I have stayed in. The location is a few blocks from Ave de Louise, in a very residential and quiet area. Not great if you want to spend all your time at the Grande Place, but perfect for visiting the sights in the Upper Town. I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, on a higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Small, quiet, averagely priced hotel with a touch of style. We got two type of rooms: double, which was really small and twin, which was spacious and stylish. Obviously, you may have two different experience resulted from the room you get. Twin was remarkably clean, very large comfy beds and soft lights provided excellent sleeping conditions regardless there was a balcony party on some upper floor. Enjoy free wireless internet in the room and clean bathroom amenities with colourful toiletries. Staff was friendly and helpful 24/7, and definitely received an "extra point" from us for room upgrade!

We did not paid for breakfast as considered it slightly expensive, there is a grocery store in 50 m (to the right from entrance) and there is a dozen of cafes and restaurants in the quarter near Louise metro station (to the left, ca. 400m) to have more solid meal.

The only thing that put pressure on our stay was the distance between the hotel and Historical Centre, surely it is reachable by walking but really too far (ca. 3km) and there were no convenient transport connection. If you come by car, expect parking problems nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: In a non-busy season ask for twin room, it is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you are on a tight budget this hotel should be sufficient, but given a choice I'd not recommend it.

I tried to check in very early in the morning. I knew check in time was at 3, but the man working at the desk seemed positively shocked that I'd even attempt to check in so early. I was rebuffed and sent away. They must get a large number of visitors from North America arriving early, so he should not have been so surprised. He did hold my bag until 3pm check in time arrived.

The room had no AC the first night because of a system failure. My TV stopped working on the last day. The room itself was not much to speak of, it had the Pantone design feel which was neat, but didn't make up for the lake of substance to the room. The pillows were the very cheapest you can buy at IKEA for $1, part of the bathroom counter was peeled off. I also had the door handle fall off in my hand when using the stairwell.

Breakfast is overpriced at 15Euro, but not much is open before 8am nearby if you are in the area. I also did not find it to be all that close to the metro.

I gave it 3 stars because of the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#62 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantone Hotel

Property: Pantone Hotel
Address: Place Loix 1, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantone Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing