We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Eurostar travellers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Eurostar travellers!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My sis and I stayed at this hotel as it's really near the Eurostar station, approximately 5 mins walk. It's a 15 mins walk to the Grand Place, which is arguably one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, with loads of nice cafes/restaurants. The room was really clean, spacious and nice! There was nothing particularly nice in the vicinity, but it is in the midst of the midi market, which is the biggest Sunday market in Brussels, with loads of foods, flowers and many other random stuff! My sis and I totally enjoyed that on the Sunday morning we were there.

The only disappointments I had were the lack of free wifi and kettle, but overall, it's a good hotel I would highly recommend to all Eurostar travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nemrac_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    352
    113
    30
    15
See reviews for
107
256
67
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Located outside midi station this works for me from a business visit hotel. Close to Eurostar and the metro. Surroundings nothing great. Hotel was modern and functional. Staff were efficient but not exactly friendly. I didn't try the food. Minibar in the room but no kettle. Hardly a deal breaker. Great shower. All in all an effortless stay which is ideal on a busy business schedule.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleverjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed here overnight on a business trip because a convention in Brussels meant all the more central hotels were full. It was OK: it is new, with modern fresh rooms and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was OK even if the bath itself was a bit small. The hot water in the morning was only lukewarm and the wireless internet painfully slow, although the staff were helpful about that. I would not stay here if I had the choice, but it was OK for one night when my preferred hotels were fully booked. Not sure I would give it 4 stars: a good 3 star would be my verdict.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights on business, after arriving at Gare de Midi from a train from Amsterdam. The hotel is easy to find - Take the exit for Avenue Fonsny and turn left, hotel stands out. The hotel is in a very dodgy rough area, plenty of homeless everywhere, wouldn't want to walk around the area much at night. Once you walk in the reception, everything is lovely. The room was delightful. Lovely twin beds, big TV, modern and renovated room and bathroom, great AC/Heating, wifi was €12 a day and OK speed, no tea or coffee in room, warm shower - very nice. Nice cheap great quality considering the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Room spotless and comforrable but ruined with a small "lumpy"pillow. There is no coffee/ tea facility in room. We booked through ebookers and hotel had no record of booking but the friendly staff sorted problem.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Excellent four star hotel just 150 meters from the entrance of the railway station Brussels Midi.

The area is full of weird personalities circulating around the station and the most probably, that is the reason why you can get a price at a very convenient price compered to the other 4 stars hotels in Brussels...

I found it very comfortable to stay close to the station and reach easily the places of the multiple meetings I had in those days.

The staff was friendly, room clean, new and well designed.

Probably the best choice for business people visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: All rooms from 5th floor and up are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serial_Dealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

In December 2011 we stayed at this Hotel . The room was very nice, it had everything that was expected in a 4 star hotel. The hotel was chosen because of its location to Brussels Midi Train Station. It is in walking distance and easily accessible with a suitcase. Unfortunatly, there are not many dining options near the station. The area around the station is not nice. The city centre, which is only a 20 min walk from the hotel is much cleaner and more dining options are available. Overall, a nice place for a quick stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hely51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#29 of 198 in Brussels
2,825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#35 of 198 in Brussels
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Midi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Property: Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Address: Avenue Fonsny 5-7, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station, located opposite the Gare du Midi train station, arrival station for Thalys, Eurostar and ICE, and just 1.2 miles (2 km) from the Grand-Place of Brussels. In addition to its 93 spacious and air-conditioned rooms, the hotel proposes free WiFi, a bar and a secured underground parking. The Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station is ideally located if you wish to discover Brussels, not far from The Square, The Egg, European Community, Expo and Atomium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing