We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

What can I not say about this beautiful hotel....Myself and my friend stayed here for her birthday weekend and the staff couldn't do enough for us.The hotel was immaculate and the staff too. We would highly reccommend it to anyone for business or for pleasure. Hope to see Nikolia and the staff again very soon. Thanks again A and J

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    324
    107
    25
    13
See reviews for
97
238
62
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Clean and spacious room, All newly decorated. Amazingly quiet considering it is next to a busy road. Breakfast was OK, and the staff were friendly. Handy for the station and the metro.

Room Tip: comfy bedsm good working space,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happygirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in.The rooms were good not large, but also not small, spotlessly clean,they are well appointed and the beds are very comfy! Breakfast was available via room service for no extra charge,delicious and very convenient. the staff were efficient whilst being genuinely helpful and friendly. From the minute we arrived we were greeted warmly. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here one night. It is the perfect location for using the metro train around Brussels or for the Eurostar to train throughout Europe. The hotel is directly accross the street from the Midi Station and the city subway system. The room was small but clean. The hotel was remodeled a little over one year ago so the furniture & fixtures still look good. The sound of the trains were muffled by the windows and heavy curtains (which helped to keep the room dark). There is an elevator to get to the rooms. There was supposed to be internet but we could never get it to work in the room or in the lobby. Be careful to note if breakfast is included in your rate or not (we thought it was and wound up paying an extra 14 euro per person (about $ 22 U.S. - and it was NOT worth it). Breakfast area did overlook a nice outside courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 7th or 8th floor (balconies).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aw0rld2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

A very good hotel, close to the midi train station which makes it only about 25 minutes away from the airport.

We went to midi and got a tram into the centre (grand place) but it's about a 20 minute walk.

the breakfast was decent enough and the staff were very helpful, there was a bit of confusion about my booking when I checked in but they were very helpful and polite and sorted the issue out.

There were a few bars around the hotel and only a short walk from some excellent restaurants.

Overall quite a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurnleyStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay here. Easy walking distance from Gare de Midi Eurostar but make sure you take the right exit and then its just over the road. The exits don't seem to be signposted but its not the one that seems obvious to exit from, although of course you can but then you have to walk around the block. All very clean and comfortable and reception very helpful when required. Only negatives: no tea or coffee making facilities in room - we went out and bought a kettle. And no decent resaurants near by. We visited the Victor Horta museum while we were there which was well worth the walk. Only opens at 2PM

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie5825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

new hotel very close to the midi station. Clean with modern design.
However, it's not cozy and for some reason didn't feel like 4 star hotel.
Even though it was a good value, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efrosiniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#40 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Midi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Property: Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Address: Avenue Fonsny 5-7, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station, located opposite the Gare du Midi train station, arrival station for Thalys, Eurostar and ICE, and just 1.2 miles (2 km) from the Grand-Place of Brussels. In addition to its 93 spacious and air-conditioned rooms, the hotel proposes free WiFi, a bar and a secured underground parking. The Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station is ideally located if you wish to discover Brussels, not far from The Square, The Egg, European Community, Expo and Atomium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing