We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vintage hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
“vintage hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice hotel, Metro station is 5 minutes walking, Brussels center is near it's possible to reach on walking.
The rooms are small but very nice,if you like not to big hôtels, not Noisy, vintage style, you must stay in Vintage hotel.
The staff is young, kindly and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 986francesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    333
    61
    16
    5
See reviews for
53
281
56
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Ok hotel, but with flaws.
The room was really small, but nice enough. But there were no ventilation, and the room (espescially bathroom) could have been cleaner... The bathroom had a mouldy smell as a result bad ventilation and the room was very hot. It was a very warm weekend in Brüssels, so they had allready put a big fan in the room, but this was not enough. A note said there was no aircondition because of their environmental policy, but a room with no ventilation is still not good enough. With window wide open and fan running we were barely able to sleep.
But, ok breakfast, very ok area, some nice and vintage furniture. Nice enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice and frendly hotel.
Nice room ( 42) and good breakfast.
Near shops and center.
if you like not to big hôtels, not Noisy, vintage style, you must stay in Vintage hotel. The staff is Young and helpful. We just stayed 1 night but enjoyed it.

Room Tip: room 42 really big and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LaurenceMarsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel! Cozy, artistic, cute, with a great free breakfast!! You feel like you are the only guests and I love that feeling. The staff was very friendly and provided us with adapters, connectors, etc. Perfect for our multi-city trip!

Room Tip: No A/C but we had a fan! Very cozy and comfortable! We kept our window open and it was perfect!
See more room tips
Green Features: It is energy efficient, that is obvious. Green practices Energy-saving lighting controls Towel are to be reused.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ernesia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Brussels.

The hotel is located in a nice part of town, a short walk from Louise metro station, Avenue Louise, shops and restaurants. It’s also easy to get to and from the main train station Midi.

The staff were efficient and helpful when checking in or responding to any queries.

The lift to get up to the room was tiny so you may need to take two trips or go up the stairs if you have a few bags.

The room and bathroom were small but adequate. Our room had a window with lots of natural light and a pleasant view of some old buildings across the road. A couple of Belgian biscuits and a bottle of water were provided in the room on arrival, which was a nice touch.

The bed was comfy and we were able to get a couple of extra pillows from reception. A bigger mirror would be a good addition to the room. Despite some previous reviews mentioning issues with the free Wi-Fi, it worked fine during our stay.

One thing I would say is that the room is not air conditioned. Our room had a pedestal fan, which was fine for us, but perhaps another hotel would be better for people sensitive to heat or during a particularly hot period.

Breakfast was included and served downstairs from 7am-10am. There is a wide choice of fruit, cereal, bread, condiments, cheese, meat, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee, which makes the price for the room good value. The dining area is cute and colourful, with some cool ceiling lights and chairs.

This is a clever little hotel, which elevates itself above other budget hotels with some nice design features.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorexstevex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here,
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the location also is very nice, it's in a charming quiet area with some really beautiful little cafes, bars and deli's but still no more than 20 minutes walk from grand place. The car parks just across the narrow street and also locks at night giving extra peace of mind. I loved the 70's theme and I felt like a lot of passion had gone into making it, the devils in the detail here. The room is a little hot and there is no air con, but you can request a fan so it's ok unless the weather's unusually hot. I would highly reccomend this hotel please go you will love it

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank merk25drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Having tired of hotel chains I thought I would give this place a go .....

The location is excellent and walking distance of a number of restaurants and bars.
The room was a decent size, although had rather a peculiar smell, not a really bad smell, I think it just came from the fact that the carpets are quite deep pile and could probably do with a good steam clean.

The breakfast was very nice, it made a change from having to chose from platters of congealed over cooked eggs and bacon that have been sitting there in their own grease for a while. Instead you could choose from fresh breads and croissants, cheese, hams and a variety of jams.

Only issue I did have was that the internet went down one night and was still not up and running the following morning, this created a few problems as I was on a business trip - I see from the hotel's response to another post that this was due to a problem in the street rather than the hotel itself, however it would have been nice if this information could have been shared as this is the first that I have heard of it.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#25 of 199 in Brussels
1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hotel Brussels

Property: Vintage Hotel Brussels
Address: Rue Dejoncker 45, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vintage Hotel is a design hotel enjoying an exceptional location at the top of the town, 50 meters from the trendy Avenue Louise and 15 minutes on foot from the heart of Brussels and the Grand Place. Housed in a beautiful red brick building, dating from the early 20th century and with the typical Brussels architecture. The Vintage Hotel welcomes you with a quiet and sunny patio-terrace, ideal to sip on a sweet treat from the Wine Bar in the evenings after spending the day exploring Brussels, the nearby Avenue Louise and its area dedicated to shopping. Offering a cosy Lounge, a breakfast room beautifully decorated and a Glamping experience renowned throughout Europe, the Vintage Hotel was awarded the "Visit Brussels Award" in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing