We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Saint-Gilles
Post
Inbox
Search

“Simple but satisfying ”
Review of Al Piccolo Mondo

Al Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #20 of 126 Restaurants in Saint-Gilles
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a simple but very enjoyable lunch here. We mainly had steaks, which were good and served with plenty of tasty frites. Desserts were also good and the waiters were very amiable.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 624 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Tasty Italian food in a traditional looking restaurant not far from our fabulous hotel (Made in Louise) . The waiters were very formal and initially we feared it would be a little tricky with our young children but the staff were attentive and kind. We enjoyed a range of dishes from some delicious San Daniele ham to tasty vegetables as well and pizza and fresh pasta. It did feel quite expensive for what we had but we all enjoyed it and would go back if in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lucy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Delicious traditional Italian food. Found this gem when wandering around and trying to find somewhere open on New Year’s Day. The staff were happy to speak to us in English and the food what great. Restaurant was very busy but our food arrived promptly. Was a little hard to get the staffs attention when needed, but the food and atmosphere made up for it. We left happy and full!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Laura1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place! Everything was awesome. From the start to finish. The family all had different dishes and everything was great. Even the cheese pizzas were good. Worth the visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank monteh842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Shockingly expensive for basic Italian restaurant. Decided to share a pizza and the instructed they have a ‘minimum charge’ of 1 meal person... (to be fair it was written on the menu but I didn’t see it)... when I asked if they could make an exception, the waiter just walked off! I get it, it was my mistake but it costs nothing to be nice! Lesson learned... not a place to return to when there are so many ‘super’ friendly restaurants in the same area!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kand1nsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Piccolo Mondo also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Al Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing