We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service, Good Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Montgomery
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights over Valentine's day weekend and we were not disappointed. We got a deal on an executive suite including breakfast on Booking.com. From the moment we arrived, which was around 1pm on a Thursday after a red eye flight from the U.S. and dragging our luggage through the rain, the staff were top notch. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but they offered us a hot cup of coffee or tea while we waited in their restaurant/bar area in big, fat, comfy leather chairs. It was so nice just to sit down and relax and before we had finished our tea they came over and told us our room was ready. We were on the 5th floor and our room was huge with a sofa sitting area and a king size bed. The bathroom was away from the bedroom and had a huge tub plus a shower. Toiletries, hair dryer, a fridge/minibar, and a pillow menu was all available in the room. There were 2 large windows and a flat screen T.V. and a huge wooden wardrobe with a safe also in the room. The bed was comfortable and was not 2 twins pushed together but a single king mattress. The room faced the back of the building and street noise was not a problem. Breakfast included a large selection of breads, meat, cheese, yogurt, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, and scrambled eggs and bacon. The dining room staff, the doorman, the desk staff, all 3 days that we were there were friendly, courteous, and helpful. There was free wifi but we can not comment on it as we did not try to access it. They did have a computer/printer available for guest use however, it was not working when we were there and the staff let us use their computer at the front desk. The location is 10 min. via metro line 1 non stop to the De Brouckere stop which will put you at the Grand Place. When you come out of the metro at the Montgomery stop it is less than a 1 min. walk to the hotel. We didn't wander around the Montgomery area because the metro was so close to the hotel so we can't comment on whether there are any shops or restaurants in the area. The only negative that some people may have a problem with is minor cosmetic issues that doesn't look appealing i.e. peeled wallpaper, curtains coming down, broken toilet paper holder, bad lighting in the room. Would this stop us from staying there again? Absolutely not. We would stay here again and we would recommend it to others. Customer service is far more appreciated than a few cosmetic details. Thanks to the Montgomery staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 335 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Second review. I like this hotel a lot but do have a couple complaints.

The gym equipment and excercise room are awful. The equipment looks to be about 20 years old (really) and the room in the basement is small and dark. PLEASE replace the equipment.

There is no business office per se. I came down to print a document but the computer (circa 1998) and printer (circa 1995) did not work. The young lady at front desk printed it for me. (It's also worth noting the folks at the front desk were great.)

Also would be nice to be able to boil water in room to make coffee or tea.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Floatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is located at the Montgomery Metro station with bus and tram stop just a few paces away, so it is very easy to get in any direction from here. The hotel is nice, perhaps slightly worn in places, but the room was nice, spacious and clean. Light switches in the room made me mad as I managed to turn of the power so that my laptop battery and phone didn't charge. It was very difficult to figure out which switch turned off the whole power in the room and which one only one of the lamps. The shower in room 505 was difficult as it was missing one part of the glass wall, which would have kept the bathroom floor dry or at least much dryer. A strange detail was that my minibar was restocked with beer but the bath soap and shampoo in the bathroom were not. Bed was comfortable and the room quite as it was on the back side of the hotel. Staff in the reception was very helpful which did not apply to the staff at breakfast. The breakfast was quite all right, but I would have expected a little bit more from this class of a hotel.The rating is very close to three stars but the friendly reception staff, excellent location and a spacious and silent room kept the rating at four.

Room Tip: Despite the narrow shower wall in room 505 it is a good choice if you wish to sleep in a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreckerFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is the 4th time I stayed in this Brussels hotel. Not in the heart of the city, but easily reachable, with local transport (bus, metro, tram) in front of the hotel. Underground parking.
Very nice rooms, especially room 111. Breakfast is good. Service is good. Will be staying here again next time I visit Brussels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Bed was very comfortable didn't know where the night went !
Good size room.

Room smelt of tobacco, no iron and leaking radiator.
Breakfast could have had more extensive menu.
So freshen up the room and next time it might be 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank IMS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during New Years, primarily because it was part of SLH and we have always had great experiences with their hotels. This hotel is very convenient to the subway for downtown ... just steps away. The room was a bit worn, but clean and spacious. The WiFi was free and excellent. The bed was terribly saggy. The staff at the front desk were not tremendously helpful. We arrived about 8:00pm ... their restaurant was closed so we asked for recommendations which after a walk, we found both of them to be closed. The breakfast was minimal and after 9:00am, most of the offerings were emptied out. For the value, the Montgomery is not a bad European hotel option. For an SLH, it disappoints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Eurostars Montgomery was our home away from home for 1 week. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable, spoke fluent French or English (and other languages), and the room was a decent size and very clean. Sure some things can be updated but it also adds to the old world charm of Brussels. They have free wifi in the rooms and even a pillow menu to help you get comfortable. They are steps from the Montgomery Metro station, tram and bus stop, which makes it really easy to get to downtown. Cinquantenaire park is a nice walk down the street as well. I highly recommend this hotel, thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeannine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-St-Pierre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#11 of 198 in Brussels
1,878 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#21 of 198 in Brussels
1,264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#31 of 198 in Brussels
1,732 reviews
2.4 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#52 of 198 in Brussels
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Montgomery

Address: Avenue de Tervueren 134, Woluwe-St-Pierre, Brussels 1150, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-St-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woluwe-St-Pierre
Price Range: $87 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Montgomery 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Montgomery Hotel Woluwe-St-Pierre
Eurostars Montgomery Hotel Brussels
Eurostars Montgomery Brussels/Woluwe-St-Pierre, Belgium
Montgomery Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing