We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Brussels business district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Montgomery
Allowenshay
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient for Brussels business district”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very easy to reach from Gare du Midi with just one Metro change to Montgomery 2 minutes walk away. The comfortable room was of a good size with a well-equipped bathroom. As another review stated, a little more TLC on some worn carpet would have given a better impression but all other aspects of the room were perfectly OK. Despite overlooking the busy Montgomery roundabout, the room was quiet. The buffet breakfast offered a lot of choice with hot meals cooked to order. Both an evening meal and a room service meal were very good with friendly and prompt service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Creed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    76
    30
    7
See reviews for
31
98
29
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great stay for two nights. Room was surprisingly spacious and bed comfortable. Staff are very helpful and give extremely good directions.

Its only a few minutes walk from the parc du cinquantaire jubelpark, which is an excellent place to stretch your legs.

Will be happy to stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElBas99tardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed overnight in this hotel a week ago and cannot believe how it could have a 5 Star rating.
My room was lovely and delightfully quiet but my sister's room was worn, tatty with lightbulbs missing and fittings hanging loose over the bed and a huge worn area in the carpet inside the door. We phoned ahead from the airport to ask how late food was served and were told it was served til 11pm. On arrival before 10pm the waiter in the foyer told us that the kitchen closed at 10pm. We insisted that we had been told otherwise on the phone half an hour beforehand and eventually got Spag Bol and Veg Lasagne served to us with very little grace.
The hotel does NOT have a Bar and a sullen waiter reluctantly carried out drinks to my group.There was difficulty in getting a cup of tea without seeming to be an intrusion and being told the kitchen was closed during the afternoon when our group needed tea. Breakfast was great, lovely food buffet. There is no diningroom as such, the food being served in what is basically a corridor / foyer. How can a hotel have 5 Stars when it has no Bar and no proper diningroom and restricted hours of service? The location of the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a bed, this hotel will do as its right next to Metro and Tram and bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woluwe-St-Pierre hotels

Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a very good compact yet comfortable hotel in Brussels
Easy access, not far from the airport and from Businesses and Offices
Very quick check in, it is one of those places where you can make a booking such that you can arrive in the morning and check in rather than wait for noon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A boutique hotel, with amazing clean and spacious rooms, large beds, a pillow menu!
Excellent amenities in the room! A great restaurant on the premices, for dinner, lunch and a ample breakfast! Everything you can look for! Right next to the metro station, close to the airport, great value for money! Very polite staff, eager to serve you and answer all of your questions!
I would definetelly go there again! A real boutique hotel; dont let the outside fool you!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is one of those places that is ok, but...
The staff is great, very helpful and friendly. The big downside of this hotel is that it is tired. I noticed a number of spots were things were damaged, broken, worn down, in the hall way there was even a power outlet which basically hung out of the wall, well that's safe for children! The rooms are spacious and when a hotel manages to put you and your colleagues on the same floor, a small floor, so you basically have your own floor then you get kudos.
My room was located on the backside of the hotel, on a small and narrow street that had a tram go through it, and I woke up from it very early in the morning. That for me doesn't go with a 4 or 5 star hotel, sound insulation should cover this.
A quick check on booking.com, I didn't pay for the room myself, teaches me that the rooms cost well over 300 euro, and to be honest, you can give all the service you want but I think it is not worth this. Even at half the rate I would be like hmmm.
Finally we had a little incident when leaving the hotel: the hotel took delivery of new mattresses or such and the Spanish truck drivers decided to put their huge truck in front of the main entrance and the parking garage exit! It took 15 minutes before we could finally exit the garage. How about a rear entrance, or some coordination when such deliveries arrive in a huge truck? I'll pass on this place next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am not a big fan of smaller hotels when i am on a business trip. I prefer to have the well know chains so I know what I get. But the client booked me here. I must say that I was positively surprised. It started with the lady from Chile at the reception; she provided the perfect "welcome home" feeling. We were with 4 and they managed to give us our own floor on the back side of the hotel. This shows the level of hospitality ! The hotel consists of 2 connected buildings. A larger one in front and a small one in the back. the building in the back has only 4 rooms per floor. The room was large, including a sofa, in a very traditional style. Bathroom was nice. Bed slept ok, pillow could have been a bit more firm, but thats a personal preference. The hotel is old and needs some maintenance, in the hallway an electric socket was out and my carpet looked filthy. Breakfast was simple, but complete. Wifi was free.

Conclusion: Great staff and a better experience then i expected. Not a bad place, with great personal service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-St-Pierre
2.5 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 198 in Brussels
2,669 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 198 in Brussels
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#20 of 198 in Brussels
1,226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#50 of 198 in Brussels
2,554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#59 of 198 in Brussels
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Montgomery

Property: Eurostars Montgomery
Address: Avenue de Tervueren 134, Woluwe-St-Pierre, Brussels 1150, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-St-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woluwe-St-Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Montgomery 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Montgomery Hotel Woluwe-St-Pierre
Eurostars Montgomery Hotel Brussels
Eurostars Montgomery Brussels/Woluwe-St-Pierre, Belgium
Montgomery Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing