We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Environment Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Montgomery
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent team, client friendly service. But the hotel itself is relatively old, tear and wear everywhere. Not clean enough because the estate is old and used many times before. The location is min 20 minutes from city center by metro (it's not that comfortable). However it is a good stay to sleep and have a nice friendly service for reasonable money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussianConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 312 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you are looking for a nice European experience in a hotel, here is your place. It is in a great location (right above the Montgomery metro stop) and once I got over staying ina hotel named after the General who gave Eisenhower fits, it worked out fine. It is clean, has an excellent staff, and the rooms are small, but nice. If you are going for the spa, well, think again -- that is one are athat could use improvement, even though it had a sauna. Overall, I was pleased and must say the staff was simply terrific. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanksmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Have stayed many times here in this small-ish Hotel a few minutes out (by taxi or metro) from the European Parliament/ Commission area. Business oriented, comfortable rooms, good and friendly service. The bar area is reminiscent of an English country house library with stacked bookshelves and deep comfy leather chairs. Pricing depends on what's on..if busy expensive, if quiet very good value. Rooms well equipped with nice touches like razors and toothbrushes. and books to read. Good continental breakfast.Easy access to City centre by metro and some good restaurants within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

On previous visits, Ive been pestered by demands for credit card imprints in case I availed myself of some of their facilities - they seemed much more relaxed this visit with no such demands, indeed the check in was so quick and easy that I would find it difficult to be critical. Service in the bar was also very good. The level of cleanliness and standard of the room was its usual exemplary high quality. Perhaps the best stay there Ive had.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTPybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Montgomery. My room was high up with a view over the rondell outside, and there was a lot of space in the room, as well as enough hangers and drawers to store my clothes properly during my stay. The bathroom was very well fitted and warm. It felt comfortable to sit in one of the large leather armchairs downstairs in the booklined lobby and sip hot chocolate brought by one of the attentive waiters. A perfect place from which to depart for a business day and cozy to return to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night, as many other business trip travelers probably will do in this hotel. I've got no major complaints about this hotel. The service by the staff is friendly and good and my check-in was arranged very quickly and correctly.

The rooms are slightly outdated but it also fits with the 'Montgomery theme'. Still a update of the TV and the removal of a fax machine (who still uses a fax machine?) may be good. The bed could have an update as well. It looks and feels old and the pillows are not comfortable.

I would advise to book a room on the backside of the hotel. Although, with the window closed, you do no hear the traffic, opening a window is out of the question when sleeping at the front. Choose a room number ending with 5, 6, and 7. With some exceptions on the first two floors using the elevator in the back as these seem to be all in the back.

A pervious rating mentioned to avoid breakfast. I would disagree. Breakfast is perfect, an excellent selection of bread, warm food, beverages, cheese, etc. Good coffee and tea. I have not had such good breakfast in other hotels.

I am not able to choose a GOOD rating only very good or average. My rating would be GOOD and more than worth the return on a next trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room ending with a 5, or higher to face away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14NABster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wrote a scathing review in June this year after my stay. It must have had an effect as the service has improved. Friendlier reception staff and a lot friendlier restaurant service. I did not use the room service and went down to the restaurant for breakfast ( a lot friendlier and fast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW44LegaspiVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-St-Pierre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,839 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,779 reviews
2.4 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#53 of 199 in Brussels
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#21 of 199 in Brussels
1,259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
280 reviews
2.2 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Montgomery

Address: Avenue de Tervueren 134, Woluwe-St-Pierre, Brussels 1150, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-St-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woluwe-St-Pierre
Price Range: $92 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Montgomery 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Montgomery Hotel Woluwe-St-Pierre
Eurostars Montgomery Hotel Brussels
Eurostars Montgomery Brussels/Woluwe-St-Pierre, Belgium
Montgomery Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing