We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering-succulent Lebanese food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mawal

Mawal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very beautiful contemporary decoration but with authentic lebanese kitchen. We guarantee freshness and gerosity in our plates, delicatly prepared by a very pasionate chef who also is the owner. His pasion show through the choise of the ingredients and the selection of the lebanese wines we have on our Menu.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mouth watering-succulent Lebanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place serves the best Lebanese food! The food is extremely delicious and the skewered meat dishes are succulent and full of flavor. If you want to eat Lebanese food then you have to visit this place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaldoRavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    43
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Authentic fresh cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great food! We tried one of the menus to get a taste of everything: 4 cold mezze, 4 hot ones, keftas and chicken skewers and a dessert. We were not let down. Every single thing tasted great and fresh. This is not Lebanese fast food.Great quality for a great price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouamer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, fresh food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice food, fresh and tasty. Pretty good value for money as well. We had one of the menus (8 memes, dessert and coffee) and it was very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFV001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place, but quite expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I do not particularly fancy Libanese cuisine; went there invited by friends. The place and the service is quite good, and I have to say that also the quality of the food is satisfying, but for this kind of places you never eat as much as you pay. They bring you dishes to share, but you end up paying 30 euros per person just to eat some salad and some meat... I am not sure if this is so worthed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gotha2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth getting there from the city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Located in the suburbs (for me) of Brussels, but very close to the Metro, it is absolutely worth the detour. I have tried it twice now, once on site, once as a take away. Service is perfect, the restaurant itself nice, the food really good. Their Baba ganouch (however you spell it, anyway one of my favourites) is perfect, the kefta is delicious. The portions are huge and the price for everything is very moderate, They do as well have very nice lebanese wines.I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mawal also viewed

Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels
 
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels
 

Been to Mawal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing