We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miniscule luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Miniscule luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel for more than a week. The room we've got (number 19) was minisclule, but impeccable. Nice bed, furniture, bathroom, etc. The staff was friendy and helpful, however the cleaning staff fogot a few times to provide us with new instant coffee bags and during our week stay they never washed the cups from which we had coffee from in the morning. The location of the hotel is not bad, in a quiet neighborhood, but if you want to be close to the "action" in the evening then don't choose it. We have not used the sport facilities, classes etc, but they seem good.

Room Tip: We've been told the that rooms above are better than on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisutazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
22
65
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
248 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Although I have written an earlier review, the fact that I am staying 2-3 nights every week, means that I have a few extra comments to make:
a) Still the place is excellent - while not in the center I still would say that to me the fitness makes up for it.
b) Spinning classes - very good instructors (Note: bring your SPD shoes - alternatively you can do spinning in normal training shoes as well)
c) Swimming classes are also excellent - I personally enjoy the Crawl Clinic
d) If you go for a suite there is also a microwave - the deli around the corner has a decent selection of food so if you have travelled a lot and are tiered of eating out this might be an option.

But again: the fitness possibilities does the trick for me so still an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

The rooms at this hotel are about the best I have ever stayed in and I have stayed at many top hotels. They are very comfortable, clean and well equipped.There are some nice touches like being able to connect external audio/videos devices or laptops to the flat screen TV via variety of connectors on a wall panel. There is free high speed WiFi throughout the hotel.

For anyway into fitness this hotel would be heaven as there is a well equipped gym, pool and tennis courts. I can guess looking at the quality that local must pay a high subscription to be members.

The only restaurant/bar serves good food at reasonable prices in the evening. The only thing that lets it down is the breakfast which at 15 euro is not very good. Both mornings I stayed the food was cold and just not edible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed only 1 night at tha Aspria. The Hotel is also a fitnesscenter, but I had no time to use this facilities. The room was very cosy, with a lot of wood, big TV, new bathroom, bathrobe is also available. Only bad thing if you have heavy luggage: there is no elevator. But rooms are on 1st floor and the friendly staff will help to carry the luggage. It's a 20 Minutes drive from the airport. If you want to go into city center it takes another 20 Minutes by taxi. Very relaxing and calm. Breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
248 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Aspria Royal La Rasante.

The place is not in the centre of Brussel - so if you want to stay in the centre this may not be your first choice (even though it is fairly easy to get to metro/bus).

However the fitness centre is world class (This is actually not "really" a hotel - but a fitness center / tennis club with rooms) and a very nice location (just around the corner there is a number of small restaurants around a small square).

What does the trick for me is the nice rooms combined with the fitness opportunities. As a frequent traveller I like to do some exercise when traveling - and here there is just no excuse for not getting into shape ;-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
1.2 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,413 reviews
3.3 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#13 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante

Property: Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante
Address: Rue Sombre 56, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms retain many of the traditional features and character of the farmhouse, but with a contemporary twist. Chic interiors offer king size beds, a walk-in shower, air conditioning, a media hub where guests can connect their iPod or laptop and wireless LAN. The suites are an added indulgence with a freestanding bath, kitchenette, dining and sitting area and a sofa bed, making them perfect for families or a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspria Brussels Royal La Rasante Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing