We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The rooms at this hotel are about the best I have ever stayed in and I have stayed at many top hotels. They are very comfortable, clean and well equipped.There are some nice touches like being able to connect external audio/videos devices or laptops to the flat screen TV via variety of connectors on a wall panel. There is free high speed WiFi throughout the hotel.

For anyway into fitness this hotel would be heaven as there is a well equipped gym, pool and tennis courts. I can guess looking at the quality that local must pay a high subscription to be members.

The only restaurant/bar serves good food at reasonable prices in the evening. The only thing that lets it down is the breakfast which at 15 euro is not very good. Both mornings I stayed the food was cold and just not edible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed only 1 night at tha Aspria. The Hotel is also a fitnesscenter, but I had no time to use this facilities. The room was very cosy, with a lot of wood, big TV, new bathroom, bathrobe is also available. Only bad thing if you have heavy luggage: there is no elevator. But rooms are on 1st floor and the friendly staff will help to carry the luggage. It's a 20 Minutes drive from the airport. If you want to go into city center it takes another 20 Minutes by taxi. Very relaxing and calm. Breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissFernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Aspria Royal La Rasante.

The place is not in the centre of Brussel - so if you want to stay in the centre this may not be your first choice (even though it is fairly easy to get to metro/bus).

However the fitness centre is world class (This is actually not "really" a hotel - but a fitness center / tennis club with rooms) and a very nice location (just around the corner there is a number of small restaurants around a small square).

What does the trick for me is the nice rooms combined with the fitness opportunities. As a frequent traveller I like to do some exercise when traveling - and here there is just no excuse for not getting into shape ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: en réservant, demandez une chambre avec chauffage et eau chaude
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginie59139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justinien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
1.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monty Design Hotel
Monty Design Hotel
#3 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
6.6 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante

Address: Rue Sombre 56, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range: $110 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms retain many of the traditional features and character of the farmhouse, but with a contemporary twist. Chic interiors offer king size beds, a walk-in shower, air conditioning, a media hub where guests can connect their iPod or laptop and wireless LAN. The suites are an added indulgence with a freestanding bath, kitchenette, dining and sitting area and a sofa bed, making them perfect for families or a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspria Brussels Royal la Rasante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspria Brussels Royal La Rasante Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing