We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were there on a business trip. Room are big, we appreciated the design. Big bathroom with separate shower. One part of the hotel is dedicated to big groups (many toursits coming from Asia when we were there). The breakfast could be better. We had a diner but the menu is quite limited. We stayed 2 nights, hotel is quiet. It was a little cold n the room but ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions de votre message sur tripsadvisor.
Soucis de produire la meilleure qualité possible, vos commantaires restent très vital.

Excellente journée, au plaisir de vous acceuillir au Ramada Brussels Woluwe

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    152
    120
    49
    31
See reviews for
89
78
35
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

- 80€ for a room for 3.
- Free wifi.
- Large rooms.
- Very nice bathroom, toilet is in a separarte room than the shower.
- Nice Plasma TV with a wide variety of channels.
- A bit outside of Brussels, not far from the airport.
- Corridor doors were very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmijuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.

We received your valid information regarding your stay.
After having read your analyze, we are happy to discover you were very satisfied and we also insited on the corridor noise. Thanks to your valuable comments we can increase hospitality.

Assuring you of our best services at all times,

S. De Bruyn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed for one night visiting friends in Brussels. I did not have any meals here. My room was spacious (417) I liked the black colour scheme. The bathroom had black tiles and black shower curtain -no lights over the bath so with the shower curtain pulled it was very dark taking a shower:) There was no radiator in the bathroom so cold unless the door was left open.

I parked my car in the underground car park - checked in then put the address in the sat nav to find it as it was many streets away from the hotel to reach the underground parking! I came up in the lift to the fourth floor and couldn't find 417 - 416 and 418 - so went down the front desk again. I was in the wrong wing - odd numbers one side of the hotel - even the other! Unique to a hotel I think! My friend said I didn't remember I was in Belgium :):)

Room Tip: Use sat nav to find car park. Odd number rooms one side of hotel - even other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.

We received your valid information regarding your stay.
May we congratulate you with the funny attitude your describe important service items ! Excellent.

We have analyzed your remarks and we will get them on the next meeting agenda.
Certainly the bathroom light information will deserve special attention.

Assuring you of our best services at all times,

S. De Bruyn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A bit out of Brussels, I stayed their for business. Free wi-fi, good breakfast, quite large rooms, car parking space.
Helpful staff, maybe the Restaurant meals coul be a bit quicker.
Good food at reasonable price (not easy in Brussels hotels)
Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.

We received your valid information regarding your stay and we thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We hope to see you soon at the our hotel.

Assuring you of our best services at all times,

S. De Bruyn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Good and friendly staff, big rooms, quiet environment. Please bare in mind that WC might not be in the Bathroom. There will be another small room in your hotel room accommodating the WC. If you need a taxi in the morning, order it well in advance (i waited almost 30 minutes for a cab).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BogdanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mr Bogdan,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe. We received your valid information regarding your stay.

Ragrding the taxi service, we have requested the collaborating taxi company to insist on being on time in a quicker delay. Your information can be vital to other customers or airplaine times.

Assuring you of our best services at all times,

S. De Bruyn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada in order to attend a business meeting.The hotel is nice n clean and the rooms spacious.The ligting esp in the bathroom should be better as it is a struggle to shower behind a black curtain with the light behind it.Also the rooms do not have a mini bar and u r obliged to drink either from the tap or go out to seek for water.Finally it sounds odd calling at 6pm for room service and the receptionist telling u to call again at 7pm as room service is closed...Unless improved i would not choose to stay again.It is a pity as u expect more from such a hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.

We received your valid information regarding your stay, and we thank you for your positive critics regarding the minibar. Indeed we do not dispose of minibar facilities, as alternative we have beverage dispensers and vending machines at the Fitness Centre. We understand that this is not an in-room service.

Assuring you of our best services at all times,

S. De Bruyn, Ganaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in the Ramada hotel after an Italian evening in the hotel. This was a very nice experience to combine a nice evening and then staying overnight in the hotel.

I travel a lot so I can compare quite some hotels in different countries. I must admit that the price/quality of this hotel is very good. The hotel is brand new, the room has everything you need, good bed, no noise from outside, very clean. There is also a nice fitness if you want some workout.

However, the best thing for me was definitely the breakfast! It really offered everything: eggs with bacon, fresh fruit, a lot of different choices of cheese, cerials, yoghurt, great coffee, different kinds of meat, even candies! So much choice, this was really a luxury!

Next to the above, the reception was cosy and the staff was very friendly! The general manager says hi to everybody and really takes into account all the feedback he can get and also deals with it! Great manager!

The hotel is not situated in the center of Brussels but the center is only a few kilometers away and it is situated close to the Brussels airport. Next to the hotel, is a big shopping mall which is always interesting ;-)...

Definitely a place to recommend! Thanks for the great stay!

Debbie

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Matthys,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe. We received your valid information regarding your stay and your review at Tripadvisor.

Referring to your remarks, we will be pleased to enhance our quality efforts in order to satisfy your hospitality stay at each next time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times,

S. De Bruyn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
1.6 mi away
FunKey Hotel
FunKey Hotel
#21 of 199 in Brussels
243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 8 in Schaerbeek
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
3.7 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
914 reviews
3.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brussels Woluwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brussels Woluwe

Property: Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Address: Avenue des Pleiades 67-69, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Brussels Woluwe 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Ramada Hotel. Very easily located, instant convenience hotel, with geography exactly between the beautiful Brussels’ city centre and the National Airport Zaventem. Flexible access to all major European institutions and within easy reach of the E40 motorway. Enjoy the hospitality of a reflecting bright and spacious look. Latest WiFi (Wireless) and Fix Internet Connection technologies, Easy Business Centre, Grap & Go Snack Service, Design Work Lounge (with free Coffee Corner), Lunch Restaurant, Charming Dinner Restaurant, Lobby Tea & Chocolate Corner (free), Warm & Welcoming Color Design. Quick Gym facilities. All Internet Accesses are completely free of charge (fixed & wifi). This elegant hotel combines a modern setting, personal service and has all the advantages of a stylish concept while retaining a human scale. 161 Business Rooms, Executive Stylish Rooms, and Apartment long stay Rooms are all equipped with today's modern comfort. Elegant Buffet Breakfast Restaurant with 360° daylight. Easy access with the Line Coach (direct to Shumann, EC area & city centre) in front of hotel.Private Garage with Safe Parking space, outside free parking opportunities, free Coach Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Brussels Woluwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brussels Hotel Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Ramada Brussels Woluwe Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing