We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed with two friends in a very spacious triple room that worked out at just £37 each for b and b. Its basic but tidy. Our main complaint = the wet room style meant water spilled from shower to rest of bathroom but bathroom was the size of a travelodge room! We had to request 3rd towel, only 2 spare pillows but minor details. Food was ok but cold by the time we got to breakfast. An interesting concept... the cold cooked breakfast! It's not in the centre but for 2 euro you can get from bus stop right outside to central Brussels in 20 minutes via bus 79 and metro.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Mr Ellie,

We thank you for your information regarding your satisfaction at the Ramada Brussels.

Due to your humoristic sense, we have had an interesting meeting in order to chase the temperature problem you have faced at the hot breakfast disches, thank you for that !

We assure you of our best services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent 2 nights, second night was the start of a Cosmos Tour. Hotel was clean and comfortable but out of the way. First night arriving late we had a meal in the dining room which was OK but not inspiring. Stuffed eggplant was 3 slices of eggplant with some vegies on top. We tried to find another restaurant in the vicinity for the next evening but no luck. Had a look at the huge supermarket, (when we were looking for another restaurant) but not having any facilities for cooking, did not buy anything. Bread, cheese and ham did not cut it so it was back to the hotel restaurant. I just wanted some soup and there had been a picture in the lift of lovely fresh asparagus, so when I saw asparagus soup on the menu, I thought it would be fresh. I did ask and was told, no, not fresh. Ditto with the mushroom and tomato soups on offer. I ordered tomato soup but it was so diluted (I think Mr Heinz or similar had a hand in it) you were battling to identify what it was. We got the bus and then changed to the Metro to get in to the City. Desk staff not up on what to do re the public transport. We were told we had to buy a single ticket to get in to the city and then to buy a day pass. We bought the singles then found out that for a few euros more, we could have had a full day ticket, giving access to all buses and trains. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and near the airport, and the breakfast included was adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yunderup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for your information regarding your stay at the Ramada Brussels.

Actually, we already did take your comments as important for our Restaurant Manager and we have changed the soup serving standards according to your information.

We assure you of our best services at all times.
Yours sincerely,





Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Then this is the place. Quiet area, clean and spacious rooms. If you need to be in the centre then check a different place. The receptionist didn't speak very well English but ah well, I don't speak any french or dutch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.
We received your information and comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for this matter.

Our hotel indeed is 20 minutes driving distance from the Grand'Place and situated in the green area of Woluwe.
In detail we have analysed your feedback and we are convinced this will help us to maximize the quality of accommodation and service.
We assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide you the highest Ramada standards.

Thank you very much,

Stephane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It is a modern hotel mid-range hotel. It is located in very quiet area away from the city center.
Room design was stylish, although the hallway looked extremely boring.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

Parking is free, a hard to find thing in big European cities.
Public transportation to the city center was not very convenient, so we ended up using our rental car for most trips around town.

The best feature, by far, was the breakfast. I don't remember seeing selection and quality so good in much more expensive hotels. Booking with breakfast included certainly worth every extra penny, and then some.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex_shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.
We received your information and comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for this matter.

In detail we have analysed your feedback and we are convinced this will help us to maximize the quality of accommodation and service.
We assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide you the highest Ramada standards.

Thank you very much,

Stephane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was looking for a hotel with a free parking near Brussels, just to stay for 1 night. This Ramada was a good choice, very friendly staff and a nice modern room. It's close to the highway so expect some traffic noise but that didn't bother us. There is a large supermarket (Cora) closeby. What I liked the most was the water pressure in the shower!
There were a few small things I didn't like:
- found some hairs from previous guests in the bed, on the floor and in the bathroom
- there were only two large towels and one was clean but had big brown spots on it so we didn't use that
- wifi was very slow but I guess there were many people online at the same time
But overall a good choice and a good value, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for upper level, downstairs people walk by to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.
We received your information and comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for this matter.

The parking area indeed is free of charge, underground private parking is with a small fee.
We assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide you the highest Ramada standards.

Thank you very much,

Stephane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

During my recent coach trip across Europe we stayed at the Ramada in Brussels, the rooms were of a very high standard, the toilets were great, everything except the location was just perfect. The hotel is in a business area, surrounded by offices and other commercial enterprises, if you can live with it than excellent choice. The breakfast was great as well, recommended hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear valuable guest, Dear Mr Ali,

We thank you for having chosen the Ramada Brussels Woluwe.
We received your information and comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for this matter.

In detail we have analysed your feedback and we are convinced this will help us to maximize the quality of accommodation and service.
We assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide you the highest Ramada standards.

Thank you very much,

Stephane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The most attactive feature of this hotel is its very budget price. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is ok. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear valuable Ramada Brussels hotel guest,

We would like to take a moment of your attention by thanking you for having chosen Ramada Brussels to be accommodated.

Our sincere appreciation of your feedback cannot be overstated.

We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in the Ramada Brussels.
Warmest hospitality regards,

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
1.6 mi away
FunKey Hotel
FunKey Hotel
#14 of 199 in Brussels
286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 8 in Schaerbeek
179 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#160 of 199 in Brussels
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
3.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.2 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brussels Woluwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brussels Woluwe

Address: Avenue des Pleiades 67-69, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range: $72 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Brussels Woluwe 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Ramada Hotel. Very easily located, instant convenience hotel, with geography exactly between the beautiful Brussels’ city centre and the National Airport Zaventem. Flexible access to all major European institutions and within easy reach of the E40 motorway. Enjoy the hospitality of a reflecting bright and spacious look. Latest WiFi (Wireless) and Fix Internet Connection technologies, Easy Business Centre, Grap & Go Snack Service, Design Work Lounge (with free Coffee Corner), Lunch Restaurant, Charming Dinner Restaurant, Lobby Tea & Chocolate Corner (free), Warm & Welcoming Color Design. Quick Gym facilities. All Internet Accesses are completely free of charge (fixed & wifi). This elegant hotel combines a modern setting, personal service and has all the advantages of a stylish concept while retaining a human scale. 161 Business Rooms, Executive Stylish Rooms, and Apartment long stay Rooms are all equipped with today's modern comfort. Elegant Buffet Breakfast Restaurant with 360° daylight. Easy access with the Line Coach (direct to Shumann, EC area & city centre) in front of hotel.Private Garage with Safe Parking space, outside free parking opportunities, free Coach Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Brussels Woluwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brussels Hotel Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Ramada Brussels Woluwe Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing