We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good expirence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good expirence!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and I have to say it that I did not have any problems. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than a few phone calls from random guest waking me up way too early, If I could suggest a few things for the restaurant; for the breakfast they did not have any kinds of breads. Not that I want to load up on carbs but it would be a nice addition. Also, they should have a bar menu with lower cost items, i.e. hamburgers, or sandwiches, something that doesn't cost over 20 euro. Oh, and coffee/tea in rooms, I think is better than the machine down the hall! Over all, I would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your information regarding your stay at the Ramada Brussels.
Please note this matter is very important to us.

First of all, we would like to express our thanks regarding your suggestions on bread kinds and Bar & Restaurant card prices.
The purpose of our house is to maximise the clients’ satisfaction and improve hospitality.
Thanks to your comments we are able to improve further quality.

We assure you of our best services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    147
    116
    46
    30
See reviews for
82
75
35
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I am right in this hotel, where I stayed before and I was quite happy about it. But wht do you know ??? - the first room they put me in had a non-functional sink, and this second one has no heating (it broke, I called the receptionist twice, she said she'll send a technician and it;s more than an hour and I didn't see him) ... AND IT'S 8 degrees outside, and not very much of a difference inside .... + many other "details" I asked for a most quiet room and got one with millions of cars crossing by ...

Should I mention the TV having some weird combination of keys that makes it unusable??

Such a disappointment, lousy experience and waste of money

Never again!!

Room Tip: There are nice rooms but you only get them at your first stay!!! Better try somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ileana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Madame

We thank you for your review regarding the problems you have faced at the Ramada Brussels.

First of all, we would like to express our regrets regarding this inconvenience.
The purpose of our house is to maximise the clients’ satisfaction and improve hospitality.

As you were still in the hotel by issuing this complaint, we would have preferred that you would have mentioned your comments personally to us or to me.
At that stage we would have had the time to present a valuable solving or compansation to your matter.

We agree on the first problem with the sink, which can happen suddenly. Wed are sorry about this.
However, it is inpossible to accept your 2 other complaints. Our technician who was in maintenance duty that evening, informed us that heating and television were used in an inappropriate way. Wa again regret this technical issue.

We are not hiding ourselves behind these matters and propose you a large compensation for your next stay at the Ramada Brussels. We suppose you were unlucky this time with your stay.
In order to continue this solving, please send me your compensation request in direct person to me at gm@ramadabrusselswoluwe.be. I will reply within the same day.

We assure you of our best services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Stéphane De Bruyn
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woluwe-Saint-Lambert hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I wouldn't say this is the best hotel room I've ever had. But, it was clean and the bathrooms were nice. Great counter space around the edge of the room. Beds were very comfortable. Had breakfast in the restaurant and it was quite good: buffet. This hotel is some distance from the city center but I assume that's why the rate is better.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your positive information on Tripadvisor.

Kindly note we stay at your disposal for any request in the futur,
very best regards

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We arrived for a 1nt stay with the kids. The bedroom was really big. Probably the best room I have ever had in a hotel. The food was ok but we have never had good food in Brussels. The same with service. I would stay again if I was given the same room!!!! (maybe we could get a better rate next time )

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your information regarding the Ramada Brussels and the large family rooms.
As the families are our core business during WE days, we indeed insist on large rooms with family comfort. We feel happy you enjoyed our strategy ideas.

We remain at you disposal for any question, very best regards

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Only stayed a night in this hotel. Room was big enough to fit the 4 of us. Didn't really like the location. Seemed far from everything. There was a free parking area across the hotel where we were able to use. For it being on a main street it wasn't so noisy. There is no fridge in the room. Overall it wasn't a bad hotel for the price we paid for the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your information regarding our hotel and serviced experience
Please note this matter is very important to us.

We will continue to manage the new Ramada Brussels within best possible hospitality level.
Our sincere appreciation of your feedback cannot be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence.

We assure you of our best services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotels is new, the bedroom are very comfortable with a large size despite the fact the hotel is closed to the highway it is very quiet. And the high speed Internet connection is working perfectly
But the services and the restaurant are terrible, lack of choice, poor quality, and no services at all , my friend ask a steak, due to lack of foods he was able to get only 2 eggs, I took a vegetable wok, was not able to eat,, at the end I eat only a Apple !
Look like the waiter is alone to prepare the meals, serve the clients and do the cleaning .. Really desapointing .He is a nice guy, but Alone.

I will recommend to stay in this hotel if you have a business meeting very close, but take a taxi and got the Brussels Center for dinner. Same for the breakfast .. With little effort this place could be a nice Business hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear valSir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for your reaction and tripadvisor information.
This is very important to us.
Due to your negative food & beverage experience, we kindly inform you about many changes in our operational organisation.
Thanks also to your guest surveys and thanks to detailed complaints and forwarded information, we were suggested with our imperfections. We assure you to honor and upgrade our service for this year at following improvements:

1. Breakfast Buffet for Individual corporate guests

As from 01.03.2012 we have established a complete new “Concept Corner” breakfast buffet with new service team and standards. Our attitude is to observe this important beginning of the day with the best possible fresh products within different corners, even a Diet, Light and Healthy corner will be serviced.

2. Lunch & Dinner Atmosphere

We have completely managed a new Restaurant team with “a la carte” Brasserie styled menu. Daily dish and 2-course menu will be proposed with traditional and local seasonal products.

Our sincere appreciation of your feedback cannot be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in the Ramada Brussels.
Warmest hospitality regards,

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

this hotel is not located in the best part of the city but, for the ones who has an office nearby is perfect. Staff is really friendly and welcoming. the first time I had the big room and it is not worth it. The little one is more than enough.
There is no fridge in the room!!! The interns are very nice and they could improve themselves adding a nice fridge in the room. Breakfast is more than expensive and the choose is not the best one.
Good if you stay few nights.

Room Tip: LIttle room are ok, no need to choose the big one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegetaInPest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane70, General Manager at Ramada Brussels Woluwe, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to take a moment of your attention by thanking you for having chosen Ramada Brussels in 2011 and 2012 to be accommodated. We also thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor.

Our new build hotel successfully opened in 2011 was very pleased with your loyalty and we ensure our commitment to enforce hospitality even better this year.

Our sincere appreciation of your feedback cannot be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in the Ramada Brussels.
Warmest hospitality regards,

Stéphane De Bruyn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
0.4 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
1.4 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 8 in Schaerbeek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
3.7 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
3.8 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brussels Woluwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brussels Woluwe

Property: Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Address: Avenue des Pleiades 67-69, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Brussels Woluwe 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Ramada Hotel. Very easily located, instant convenience hotel, with geography exactly between the beautiful Brussels’ city centre and the National Airport Zaventem. Flexible access to all major European institutions and within easy reach of the E40 motorway. Enjoy the hospitality of a reflecting bright and spacious look. Latest WiFi (Wireless) and Fix Internet Connection technologies, Easy Business Centre, Grap & Go Snack Service, Design Work Lounge (with free Coffee Corner), Lunch Restaurant, Charming Dinner Restaurant, Lobby Tea & Chocolate Corner (free), Warm & Welcoming Color Design. Quick Gym facilities. All Internet Accesses are completely free of charge (fixed & wifi). This elegant hotel combines a modern setting, personal service and has all the advantages of a stylish concept while retaining a human scale. 161 Business Rooms, Executive Stylish Rooms, and Apartment long stay Rooms are all equipped with today's modern comfort. Elegant Buffet Breakfast Restaurant with 360° daylight. Easy access with the Line Coach (direct to Shumann, EC area & city centre) in front of hotel.Private Garage with Safe Parking space, outside free parking opportunities, free Coach Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Brussels Woluwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brussels Hotel Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Ramada Brussels Woluwe Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing