We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”
Review of Casa Terlinden

Casa Terlinden
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Terlinden
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at Casa Terlinden for 5 nights and had a lovely experience. The house was delightful - clean, comfortable and every detail has been thought of. It looks like something straight out of a interior design magazine! This B&B is in the perfect location for a quiet trip to Brussels, and it was perfectly situated for us as it was a short walk to our relatives. The metro and Woluwe Shopping Center is only 5mins walk and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit salad, croissants and as many jams as you could think of! I recommend this B&B whole heartedly and will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thank you Casa Terlinden for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loisshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
16
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights in August 2011.

Nice, clean, well priced B&B. We paid 75 Euros a night for the room
Run by very friendly, charming and informative hosts.

A little bit out of town, but was a perfect location for us.
A short walk to the Woluwe Shopping Center, with Metro stop, and the excellent Cook n Book restaurant (across road from Woluwe Shopping Center).

You get your own front door key, you can come and go as you please.
We stayed downstairs in the front, facing the street.
The B&B is on a very quiet residential street, so we slept very well.

Excellent breakfast, the hosts were very friendly and flexible as to our desired breakfast time (we slept in and had breakfast at close to 10am)

Very good B&B, I would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We felt like we were visiting a close family member when we stayed here in March. The location of the B&B is so convenient to the metro and it is in such a nice quiet area of Belgium. The family was so kind and the breakfast was so good every morning, fresher than fresh. I really appreciated that they spoke very good english as my french was not so good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kepp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We've just returned home after our annual trip to Brussels and I'm pleased to say that Casa Terlinden is as good as before. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is delicious (I'm going to miss those croissants!) and the host family are wonderfully welcoming and hospitable. Woluwe is an ideal location as transport links to the city centre are convenient and there are some great places to eat within walking distance. Free Wi-Fi in the room was an added bonus.
Our only complaint is that we would have liked to stay for a few more days!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Our weeks stay at casa terlinden was beyond our expectations. We were looking for accommodation close to my partners son who lives in the area. We found that there was a nice family atmosphere in the guesthouse. The room was clean functional and large enough for our needs .It even had tea making facilities which is very rare when away from the uk. The bath was full size with a shower ,the six foot bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was not rushed with all fresh produce and you could have this at any time in the morning .It was also served in the family area and felt just like being at home. The owners could not have been more friendly ,very helpful and spoke very good english .The guesthouse was in a quiet wooded area but just a short walk away was a large modern shopping centre with the metro station for those who wanted to visit the sights of Brussels.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kloten, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My wife and I were guests for 3 days at Casa Terlinden and it was such a great experience. Why? The family with lovely kids, the breakfast with freshly baked breads, the location out in the green with ample parking space, a cosy room...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred-Gafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Having visited Brussels many times on business I wanted to get away from the city centre hotels and I found a little gem! Casa Terlinden is in a beautiful suburb (Woluwe St Lambert) surrounded by parks and lakes. Our room was cosy but we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and it was nice to have some human contact with our charming hosts!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anny65Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
1.2 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tangla Hotel Brussels
Tangla Hotel Brussels
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Montgomery
Eurostars Montgomery
#1 of 1 in Woluwe-St-Pierre
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Monty Design Hotel
Monty Design Hotel
#3 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Terlinden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Terlinden

Property: Casa Terlinden
Address: Avenue du Bois de Sapins 47 | Woluwe, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Terlinden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Terlinden Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing