We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect piece of decadence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Brilliant boutique hotel! My wife and I spent two nights there on our honeymoon - the staff could not have been more helpful, the room was spotless and beautifully decorated. The standard of the breakfast was first class, as was the evening meal in the Crystal Lounge.
If we were to be mega-critical the only small things that we could grumble about were:
1. No bath, just a (very high quality) shower in the bathroom.
2. No facitlities to make a cup of tea in the room, although there was a fully-stocked espresso machine.
3. Probably just a little too far away from the main Grand Place area of Brussels.

All in all we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2010

lovely hotel within walking distance of many attractions.
We were recommended to go on the hop on/off open top tourist bus by staff at the hotel and were not disappointed .
Check in was swift and the staff very helpful my french is awful but their english was fantastic and we had no communication problems whist we were there.The concierge was very helpful arranging taxis for us.
The rooms we found to be very clean and well appointed and the bed very comfortable .We had a great walk in shower which again was clean and spacious.
Service to get a drink was very slow and more expensive than any other city hotels we have stayed at. indeed in Brussels we found prices quite high in comparison to other cities.
We had a lovely break and would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillielancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We love to walk and hate crowds, so staying here was a good choice for us as we were a nice 15-20 minute to the central tourist areas...if you want to be closer, stay at the Novotel (which our friends did)...only negative was a front desk that did not speak good English and a concierge that was never there...thank God for TripAdvisor so we didn't end up needing any recommendations from the staff there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatever4631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel with top notch service. You can’t beat the location. It is right near all the best shopping, and tons of cute restaurants. It is also less than a block from the metro-train that takes you right to the Grand Place and all that touristy stuff. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

A very elegantly appointed hotel. Check in was afficient and the room was well presented and clean. Particularly liked the walk in shower.

Extras were expensive WiFi €10/24 hours and breakfast @ €30 was also expensive.

Error on bill was quickly resolved at check out.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denmead65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We selected the Sofitel Le Louise because of the good reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed.
The hotel was the most luxurious we had ever stayed in, with beautiful contemporary decor. The bedroom was also decorated in a similar style, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable - The bed was so comfortable we almost didn't want to get up in the morning!

The location of the hotel was excellent, in the designer shopping area and also easy to get to from the airport. A 20 minute train ride from the airport to the Gare du Midi and then a 10 minute trip on the underground to Louise subway station leaves just a 2-3 minute walk to the hotel.

Our rate included breakfast which was a self service buffet. Eggs were cooked to your liking on request, but it was sometimes difficult to find someone to take your order - this was the only time we felt the service was not what it should have been.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, even when inundated with enquiries from guests who were trying to find alternative means to get home when the volcanic ash cloud decided to descend over Europe!
We ended up having to stay an extra night because of the grounded flights, but all in all we had a great break in this very comfortable hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending to family or friends if they were visiting Brussels.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had 4 rooms for our company, all with great modern decor and nice amenities. Beautiful rain shower, flat screen TV and really excellent bed/mattress/duvet. The hotel is located in one of Brussels' nicest neighbourhood - all high-end shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
The concierge was very good and his advice on restaurants was bang on the 3 evenings we stayed!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baudolino1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#28 of 199 in Brussels
1,654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $154 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing