We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Luxury par excellence!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury par excellence!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

After a dismal few days at a hotel up the street, we relocated to the Sofitel (as we'd originally intended) and have a new standard of luxury to achieve. The professionalism and hospitality of the entire staff was evident from the moment we walked in. Nathalie, who wonderfully helped with our reservations, made sure that everything that could be done to make our stay as enjoyable as possible was done.

One only need to sit and relax in the center courtyard to experience how wonderful the hotel is. Their drinks are not only potent and delicious, but served in such a beautiful manner as to make one almost tempted not to drink it so as not to spoil its magnificence.

The room, while on the small side (as compared to US standards only) was extremely comfortable and modern in design. The only negative - and this is not the fault of the hotel - is that the TV, with its hyper-real high definition was almost TOO realistic. An odd thing to point out but when there really is nothing negative the most esoteric things might stand out.

TIP: Be sure to try the tomato and burrata salad, made table-side in an exquisite display of hospitality and services.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fryguy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guests,


Thank you for sharing your “Magnifique” comments and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, on the Trip Advisor Forum
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and The Crystal Lounge our restaurant. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards

Stéphanie Bronner
Responsable des Services d'Accueil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    628
    164
    50
    27
See reviews for
239
907
115
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect hotel in a perfect location! Very luxurious. Beautifully appointed rooms. Contemporary feel. Amazing buffet breakfast and extremely professional and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stayed in a deluxe room. Extremely quiet considering it overlooks the main avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasant stay.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise to another Magnifique experience

King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stopped over in Brussels on our way to Paris from Amsterdam. This was one of the most beautiful hotels I've been to. We took a cab from the main train station but the hotel is conveniently located near the metro (less than 5mins walk) and just as conveniently located near tram lines.

What I loved most about the hotel is that it is really safe. There were quite a few dodgy neighbourhoods in Brussels that I felt really unsafe in but everytime I saw the hotel doors and the big strapping doorman, I felt like I was coming home.

Food wise, there are a couple of good restaurants in the side streets and some fast food places near Sofitel itself but there's probably more food near Grand Place. We did find a little restaurant serving really good french food but the walk there was pretty quiet. Also, there was a supermarket that we found somewhere behind the Nespresso shop which sold a great selection of beer and cold cuts which was good as it helped cut down on some of our food bills since eating in restaurants in Europe can be pretty pricey compared to Singapore and Hong Kong which we are used to. The only thing is that it's closed on Sundays just like pretty much all the shops in that area. So if you're there on a weekend, you should probably plan to spend the day around the Grand Place area or do what we did: the comic trail (another post for another day)!

All in, we loved our stay in Sofitel! The bathroom was great! Rainforest shower! The beds were great! English-speaking channels on tv was great too! And i spent many an hour staring out the windows where I could see some bits of the light show from Grand Place and some other scenery.

Sofitel Le Louise, I miss you :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walemapbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Serices d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your “Magnifique” comments and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, on the Trip Advisor Forum
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and the comfort in the room and the bathroom. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Magnifique Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip/conference. I had stayed in a Sofitel once before (Paris Airport) and hardly dared to hope for the same incredible beds, but they were the same in Brussels. Could forgive this hotel almost anything for those beds. Staff friendly, bar pretty expensive (but then Brussels in general is not cheap). We did have a bit of trouble with some large boxes of equipment that were never where we'd asked for them to be when we wanted them and the staff just looked vague when we tried to locate them, but I guess they're not geared up for anything other than suitcases. Otherwise very good stay. Good places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Street side was noisy, but it was the night Belgium beat USA in World Cup so hardly a typical night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In Charge of E-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise and our staff. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We particularly enjoyed your enthousiasm about Sofitel MyBed. Developed by the famous french brands Epeda and Dumas for Sofitel only, MyBed is an exclusive concept that offers exquisite comfort for a perfect night's sleep.

Though I am sorry to learn that you experienced some issues with your mail boxes. During your stay the hotel was complete and we were keeping many boxes. The staff must have made an error of placement. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. I will certainly discuss this with the responsible managers.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and I hope to soon welcome you back at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

With kind regards,

Ines Abbassi
In Charge of E-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel located in Le Louise luxury shopping strip. Ten minutes (3 stops) on Metro from Brussels Midi Station. Twenty to thirty minutes walk to the Grand Place. Modern elegantly finished hotel throughout. We booked classic room with king bed which was well equipped and stylishly decorated. We booked several months in advance and got great room only rates. Breakfast very pricey. Staff courteous and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chez549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor after your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as we highly value your opinion.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team. I especially think to your comment about our 'courteous and helpful staff ' as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to thank you again for your nice words and we hope to receive you again in our establishment in the near future.

Cordially,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for the weekend there and what an amazing place I have never slept in such wonderful beds and everything about it was fantastic although one thing 28 euro for four coffees is a little steep but from the porter to the manager what great staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CavoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasant stay.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sofitel doesn't need introduction I think, it's premium rate quality, staff, food, people, rooms,.. .everything is absolute top.

the really nice surplus at this hotel is their very nice topfloor outdoor lounge bar/restaurant !!!
Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BartFromWaregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your “Magnifique” comments and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, on the Trip Advisor Forum
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,025 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing