We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusive Hotel with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exclusive Hotel with Great Staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for the weekend there and what an amazing place I have never slept in such wonderful beds and everything about it was fantastic although one thing 28 euro for four coffees is a little steep but from the porter to the manager what great staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CavoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasant stay.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    679
    184
    57
    32
See reviews for
259
968
118
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waregem, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sofitel doesn't need introduction I think, it's premium rate quality, staff, food, people, rooms,.. .everything is absolute top.

the really nice surplus at this hotel is their very nice topfloor outdoor lounge bar/restaurant !!!
Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartFromWaregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your “Magnifique” comments and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, on the Trip Advisor Forum
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at for a weekend as the rates charged drop substantially from the weekday business rates. I stayed for three nights with my wife and was very impressed with the quality of the fittings in the room and the service, considering we paid a lot less than we have paid recently in other cities. Location wise we found it OK as it is three stops on the metro from the Gare du midi where the Eurostar arrives, however it is about 1000 metres uphill from the true centre, which is means that whilst a pleasant walk to the centre, may be too much for some people on the way back.
We had a room on the 6th floor at the front, which meant we had a great view over the city, however the downside was there was a bit of noise from the street below through the night, which if you are a light sleeper may be a problem.
We did not eat or drink at the hotel as the prices were too high, as unlike the room rates they don't come down at the weekend. There are plenty of much cheaper options close by, and our favourite area was left out of the hotel, across avenue Louise, turn left and then about 100 yards to a traffic free side street where there is a wide range of restaurants without seating when the weather is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor after your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as we highly value your opinion.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to thank you again for your nice words and we hope to receive you again in our establishment in the near future.

Cordially,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel at the center of town with easy access to EU institutions and shops as well. restaurants and Banks/ATM's near by.Very nice and friendly staff, also English speaking. Free W-Lan and beautiful rooms. Open terrace in the back. Great service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SnakeDocBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of E-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and the design of the rooms and the terrace.

It is always a great motivation to receive such a good feedback. It give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. Be assured that your comment provides valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence.

We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

With an international language speaking staff, a restaurant with spectacular ambience, five star cuisine, and service to match, the patio is casual, and a great meeting place for a drink or snack, I personally found the Breakfast buffet to be the showplace of the morning, although on the expensive side, it's well worth a visit. The rooms are beyond comfort, and hold a 'true' 5 star rating; the business center is complete, and caters to the commerce traveler seeking IT and assistance. This hotel is as complete as a five star rated hotel gets, there is no compromise here, if your looking for a great location, and love to be pampered, I highly recommend you not overlook this newly renovated masterpiece on Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels

Room Tip: if a view is your fancy, you want the street side, upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the restauration, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

Your feedback is very important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide to our valued guest a memorable experience. I thus thank you again for having shared with us your experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise for another Sofitel Experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

"LIKE" our Facebook page to follow all the hotel's news !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I travel frequently to Brussels, i have stayed in various hotels, one of my favorite is Sofitel Le Louise.

It is centrally located, making it easier to get in time for meetings.
There are several excellent restaurants at walking distance. Make sure you demand concierge for information. Make sure you always reserve in advance.

Rooms are not very big,( normal for Europe), but they are beautifully decorated, nice warm colors, the usual Sofitel comfortable bed and sheets. Bathrooms are modern, provided with Hermes amenities. There are 2 hotels in Brussels where i feel that comfortable and this is one of them.

Try the bar cocktails, excellent.

They tend to change the staff often(but not the valet parking- very helpful. These guys have been there from ever..) , but overall the service is excellent.

Very good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEAVYTRAVELER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In Charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, all of our staff enjoy making our valued guests feel very special.

As you rightly pointed out, the hotel is in very close proximity to most of the attractions providing a great location for anybody who likes to visit the major landmarks of Brussels. Also, we are glad to notice you particularly enjoyed our original cocktails created by our team of experts at the Crystal Lounge.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we hope you will come back again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of the e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

"LIKE" our Facebook page to follow the hotel's news all over the year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

There are two Sofitel Hotels in Brussels and the other one is BY FAR the better property. I have stayed at both on several occasions. This hotel - Sofitel Le Louise, is not a 5 star Luxury property. The rooms are very small, the service is rather mediocre and the prices are sky high! I was charged €26 for a simple Club sandwich in the bar at 4pm on the 17th June! Plus breakfast is also expensive for the limited choice and poor service. An example of the poor service - I was served the bill for breakfast even before I was served any food, or coffee nothing - even although i had asked for coffee 20 mins earlier, when shown to my table! There does not seem to be enough staff at breakfast - no one approached me for the full time i was in the restaurant - which was about 45 mins.

For some reason they do not leave body moisturiser in the rooms. I called Housekeeping to ask for some and was told it was "On demand only". Never heard of such a thing in a so - called Luxury Hotel!

Also I asked for a 7:15am wake up call - that never called! Reception did call my room at 10am reminding me it was time to leave!

So overall - not impressed at all.

Room Tip: try a differend hotel for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biztravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.
It is regrettable that such service issues occurred while staying with us and I wish to sincerely apologize for that. Be assured that we have already taken the necessary measures to avoid the service errors mentioned to happen again.

I hope you will give us another chance to show you the improvements made and to provide you with the Sofitel experience.

I appreciate your understanding and I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing