We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look nowhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look nowhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I visited the Sofitel Le Louise from 27-29 March. Me and my partner booked a superior room.
I have stayed in numerous five stars around the world and have to stay this was truly an excellent experience from the minute we walked in. The design is contemporary and and the venue is immaculate. The check in was fast, the staff very helpful and friendly and the rooms of quality, which included a flat screen TV, a Bose sound system and a Nespresso machine. The outdoor bar set in a garden atmosphere is perfect to enjoy a sunny day. The hotel is well located in a shopping area of Brussels and an easy 20 mins walk to the main square in the old town. We came by Eurostar and it's 10-15mins away by taxi from the train station.
Overall an excellent getaway, perfect for a romantic trip. Will come again. Look nowhere else!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JayJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for sharing your magnifique comments on the Trip Advisor Forum regarding your recent visit in Brussels.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Responsable des Services d'Accueil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    655
    177
    53
    31
See reviews for
252
948
118
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a perfect city hotel! The staff were very nice and helpful upon check-in. The lobby was beautiful and set the mood for a relaxing stay. The rooms were comfortable and nicely maintained. We had no issues whatsoever. The rooms were quiet and we didn't notice any noise from fellow guests. Location was perfect for exploring the city. Random note- the candles they light in the entryway are the best smelling candles I have ever encountered! I wish I had asked where I could get them myself! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your magnifique comments on the Trip Advisor Forum regarding your recent visit in Brussels.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Spent 7 nights here with my daughter in mid-January 2014, our first time in Belgium. The location was perfect: short walk to metro, trams, and buses; scenic and easy walk to the Grand Place, art museums, and restaurants. The hotel is lovely and comfortable: the room was quiet, the bed was the most comfortable I've had in a hotel (enhanced by ironed cotton sheets), the bathroom was spacious and attractive with a wonderful shower and lovely toiletries, room temperature was perfect, and the Belgian chocolates deposited when the sheets were turned down added to the pleasure of the visit. One other amenity that made the trip memorable was the concierge. Loving to walk and see sights and completely unfamiliar with the city, I was in need of good advice and found the concierge to be incredibly helpful and nice. He filled out a map indicating where I could find the things that interested me like Art Nouveau, delicious chocolate, good food and beer, museums, and other city highlights. He also initiated suggestions. His restaurant recommendations were excellent and not touristy. I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eppie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your Magnifique comments on the Trip Advisor Forum regarding your recent stay in Brussels among us.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
376 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

this hotel is really amazing. what a service and exellent staf. the hotel is located nearcthe rue de louisa. the entrance is really nice! the room was good with some nice details like the hermes products. the best thing to to is to ask for a room with view on the court because its really beautiful. the breakfast was really good with fresh fruit and belgium waffle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guests,

I am delighted to read your kind feedback regarding your recent visit to the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast experience and I am also pleased to hear that you felt the service was excellent.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

it was the second time that i ve been to this hotel
the staff was amazing , very helpful
delicious cocktails and tapas
the room was very clean and the deco super i had a great time
i hope to come back soon to brussels

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimmoJSTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Nous sommes sincèrement heureux d’apprendre que votre second séjour au Sofitel Brussels Le Louise fut à la hauteur de vos attentes et que le professionnalisme de notre personnel ait répondu à vos exigences. Sachez que ce fut un plaisir de partager vos chaleureux commentaires avec l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs.

Dans l'attente de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous , pour vivre une nouvelle expérience Sofitel, recevez nos sincères salutations,

Stéphanie Bronner
Responsable des Services d'Accueil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Trying to get a taxi to the hotel was a challenge within itself. We had to share with other travellers and were charged 10 euros for the privilege. The concierge then went to assist another passenger who wasn’t even staying at the Sofitel walking straight past my husband and me in the process. Our room wasn’t ready for almost an hour (there had been a wedding the day before) so we left our cases behind the desk and were offered a free drink at the bar. After waiting in our room for another half an hour we then had to go back downstairs as they had forgotten to bring our suitcases up. We were given a free bottle of champagne and snacks as way of an apology. The next evening they gave our food order to the table next to us. After a few minutes the waitress realised her mistake and took it off the other table and plonked it down on ours. We refused to accept it and were told: ‘They haven’t touched it.’ They then agreed to get us a new order (which funnily enough only took 5 minutes to cook this time… looking suspiciously the same to me even down to the same burnt bit at the top of the burger). When queried they couldn’t show me the order they’d ‘thrown away’.

Cocktails were varied but extremely expensive at an average of 17 euros each. The hotel is situated close to the metro and lots of designer shops. The majority of staff were friendly and approachable. Would we stay here again, however? No.

Room Tip: Book a suite so that you have a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T4Nina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orléans, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night beginning of March.
Very good service (smooth check-in and check-out, room available upon arrival), excellent room amenities (Hermès toiletries, Nespresso machine) and really quiet room (we were on floor 5, back of the hotel).
Didn't stay enough to try the bar and the Spa but would definetly come back to do so!
Thank you for a wonderful week-end !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBelley1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Chers Clients,

Thank you for sharing your magnifique comments on the Trip Advisor Forum regarding your recent visit in Brussels.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Responsable des Services d'Accueil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing