We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lovely hotel, very comfortable, staff very polite and helpful. Only negatives I can think of were no bath in the room (but an excellent shower) and despite having lovely tea bags - only longlife coffee creamer to go in it! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Srvices d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,085)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is bang in the heart of the main posh shopping street with easy metro links. The room was perfect, peaceful, beautifully decorated and with an amazingly comfortable bed. The bathroom was equally good with hermes toiletries- nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular Xavier at reception and the doormen all of whom couldn't do enough to help. Word of advice- we went to the wrong Sofitel initially having walked straight past the entrance- there's no street frontage, just the doorway, so take accurate directions! The room tea-making facilities are not great and the mini bar is incredibly expensive (5 euros for a tiny water). However, minor points and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RP x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your magnifique comments on the Trip Advisor Forum regarding your recent visit in Brussels.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel provided a very nice bargain weekend stay in the fashionable side of Brussels with easy walking access to the plush Egmont Park neighborhood, the Petite and Grand Sablons (chocolates galore, antiques market), and the up and coming artsy Marolles area. Rooms are spacious, modern, elegant, with a touch of humor in the decor and a nightly light show out in the central courtyard. Room amenities were first rate although the single cup coffee maker was a challenge at first. Staff was overwhelmingly courteous. There's all the high end shopping you could wish for on the Avenue Louise (a new Tesla, anyone? The showroom is next to the hotel entrance) plus several nearby side streets of tasty ethnic restaurants. We enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar but didn't dine at their restaurant. Great views from the Palais de Justice/ Place Poelart and a free glass elevator to/from the lower city.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a courtyard view looked out over the City as well.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salt_City_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsables des Services d'Accuel at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.
We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great Hotel in Brussels... After a few trips here I have to say this is the best for the money. The hotel staff is great, extremely good English and really want you to be happy. The 'bellmen' are incredible as well very helpful at every turn. The extra water each night is a great touch. Great room service though no one in Belgium can make a good scrambled egg. The restaurant was average at best messing up our orders at every opportunity (especially at dinner). If the issues were room service they were quickly resolved, if they were in the restaurant proper they were largely ignored to the point of our saying never mind...Ice Cream was good... but then again when you are next to a Hagen-Daaz can you be anything else? I would give the hotel 5 stars if not for the restaurant service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night and were overall pleased with our stay.
Our bags were taken straight from the taxi before we even got to the door. Really impressive entrance and the complementary apple & pineapple tea upon arrival was a nice touch.
Room small yet yet super comfy bed and have no complaints.
Breakfast was superb!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This trip was for my Birthday and as we had stayed in the hotel before we had high expectations. We were not disappointed. Everything was as we had remembered it, if not better. The staff were extremely pleasant and our stay was a very happy one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate a lot your comment and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

It’s always a real pleasure for us to known that you have spent an exceptional stay with us.

We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable


Sincerely,

Stéphanie BRONNER
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 198 in Brussels
1,797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,364 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 198 in Brussels
1,559 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $158 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing