We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leopold(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$144
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Made in Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveler rating
1,166
749
204
71
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
749
204
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriesluxury roomthe grand placecrystal barclassic roomturn down servicehigh end shoppinglouis vuittonnespresso machineshopping districtcomfortable beddesigner shopsminute walkmetro stationlocation is excellentbooked this hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful service and at a reasonable price. Rooms a little small, but they have everything you might want in them. Really lovely staff and terrific neighborhood.. Don't know about exercise facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I appreciate that I might sound like I'm working for Sofitel when you read this review, but I promise I'm not!

I booked a 1-night Saturday stay in a Junior Suite for this weekend just passed. Sofitel sent a form a couple of days before asking for our arrival time, departure time, plus any food allergies etc.

We took the early Eurostar from London, meaning we were at the Sofitel at 10.30am (it's only 3/4 stops on Metro from Gare-du-Midi to Louise). We fully expected just to drop our bags and head out to explore the city, but the room was ready so we were able to go straight up, chill out and take our time. A very impressive start!

The Junior Suite was great, very spacious with a large bedroom, separate lounge area, large bathroom with his and hers sinks and a large shower (and separate toilet, which is nice). There were 2 TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge area, with a Bose radio/speaker/ipod dock. Large comfy bed with a very soft mattress topper, probably large queen size. Hermès toiletries in the bathroom too, which the gf liked.

We had dinner outside on the terrace on the Saturday night and it was superb. It's not cheap - for 3 courses each (gf doesn't drink, but I had a couple of glasses of wine and a couple of beers) the bill was just over 200eur total. The terrace area is great, with modern background music and lovely lighting once the sun starts to go down. I had salmon to start, lamb shank for main and creme brulee for dessert, gf had prawns to start, steak for main and a fruit salad for dessert. The most impressive thing was that reception had passed the restaurant the list of my gf's food allergies (it's a long list!) and the waitress specially pointed out everything on the menu she could have and what they could substitute/do specially for her. Really helpful! The Sancerre I had was very tasty (but again a little pricey at 13eur a glass).

Breakfast was good too (but it is 28eur pp) - a great selection of cold meats/salmon, waffles, crepes, aswell as hot food cooked to order and a good choice of fresh fruit, yoghurt, preserves and sauces etc.

All in all, this hotel is exactly what a 5-star hotel should be like - great bedroom, delicious dinner and breakfast, and perfectly located (a 15min stroll into town) with very high-end shopping just opposite and round the corner on Avenue Louise. Yes, it is expensive, but you should expect that from a high-end 5-star hotel.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Superb.

Room Tip: We had 503, a Junior Suite, with a view over the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I loved our stay here. The reception area is reached by escalators with a pretty purple chandelier hanging above it. Our bedroom was a good size. The bed was very soft and comfortable. Their breakfast buffet had a lot of varieties and was very good...loved the 2 buckets of rustic breads. The location was good, next to a lot of shopping. The metro was just 2 min down the street. It was a 20 minute walk to the Grand Place from here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoleilBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was really really good. Although the the person at the desk was a stagair, you didn't noticed, he was really friendly and professional. The rooms where clean, and the beds ( especially the cushions ) were really comfortable.

A friend left her necklace in the room when checked out, and the necklace was given back to us with no problems.

The only "negative" thing was the prices of the bar.. We were planning on having a drink there but a glass of champage cost 18euro's. But it it says "Sofitel Luxury Hotels" so, you can expect it.

So i would definitely go back our recommend..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have just returned from a weekend stay at this sophisticated boutique hotel. Situated in a quiter area in uptown Brussels, near the Palace of Justice, this hotel is 50m away from a Metro stop and an easy 25 minute walk to the Grand Place. Staying in this area offers one another view of Brussels.

The hospitality and service is of an excellent standard, and staff go out of their way to assist and please. The rooms are designed well, and offer everything a traveller would need. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenPlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews