We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, pretty expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location was ok, not the easiest to get to from the airport and had to do some digging to find public transport links. But couldn't fault the hotel itself, and the staff were friendly. Location was also good, although very little open on a Sunday

Room Tip: got an excellent rate on hotels.com, a fraction of their usual cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I used to not like staying overnight in Brussels during business trips but now I don't mind because I've found this Sofitel. Hip restaurant that I don't mind eating by myself. Would be good if the rooms were bigger.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed before in Sofitels, and this one is to the standard we'd expect. Location wise it's very convenient - close to shops, restaurants, secure parking etc.

We were given an upgrade to a deluxe room which was well appointed (although I would have loved a bath as well as a rain shower though).

Room was clean and spacious, check-in staff were charming and friendly.

No complaints - we'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bath, ask for one specifically as they are not standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great hotel, cozy, clean, in a great location. When I go back to Brussels, I'll be sure to stay here again. There was construction outside in the morning when I stayed, but that's not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a busines trip. Location of the hotel, service quality, behaviour of the personell all were satisfactory. However, the carpet of the room was worned out and not clean enough. Same as, the furniture of the room was also in similar condition. Still, next time I might consider to stay in this hotel once again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1selcuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed in a couple of hotels in Brussels in the last year or so and Sofitel Louise is my favorite. It's convenient, close to a lot of restaurants and transportation. Also not far from the old city. I discovered the mall and movie theater next door which was useful during the weekend. The room was very comfortable (i stayed for 2 weeks) and the daily chocolate was a nice touch. The staff was very nice especially when I fell sick - they were genuinely caring and called the doctor and followed up with me a few times. The breakfast had the most selection I have ever seen. Chocolate fondue - who has that?? It's expensive but completely worth it at least once during your trip. It does get very busy on weekday mornings (is there a deal for locals?)
I had absolutely no issues and would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the road can be noisy especially if the gypsy group is playing on the weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid_brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I often try to say here whenever I'm in Brussels - it's probably one of my favourite hotels in Brussels. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds, clean and high end bathrooms, helpful staff etc...

The food is good and the bar is a nice, luxurious one, though the service did leave something to be desired.

My main bug-bear is that the breakfasts are too expensive, but this is typical of most hotels in the area. However, there are plenty of good cafes/boulangeries in the area that offer great, well priced breakfasts.

The prices (if booked at the right time) are very competitive for a hotel of this standard. On this occasion I paid around EUR170 per night.

I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EonsOfZaphod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#7 of 199 in Brussels
1,812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $155 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing