We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Thumbs Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    690
    185
    58
    33
See reviews for
261
972
118
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very trendy hotel, I can best describe it as 'modern boutique'.
Breakfast was moderate to good, but overpriced, isn't this always the case in hotels?!
I loved the bed, it was the best I have ever slept in....since they also sell their beds, porcelain, ...I would def consider a Sofitel bed when mine is out of service :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ping000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I lived for one year in Brussels during my student years, so it always nice to go back and visit the once familiar places.

I have chosen Louise area, as it is quite central but still away from the crowd you get around Grande Place, close to high end shopping (the sales were still on :) and only a few minutes walk away from the Place de Sablon with its beautiful and tasty chocolate shops (you can't go there without trying Pierre Marcolini or the French challenger Patrick Roger chocolate creations). Also the hotel is easily accessible by public transport should you get tired of walking.

The hotel was proven to be good value for money. We have paid around 130 eur/ night w/o breakfast which is a good price for a Sofitel and a 5 star hotel in Brussels. The room was clean, cozy and with all the regular Sofitel extras: super comfortable bed with crisp bed linen, nice mix of modernity and classic in room deco, dim lights, great bathroom with rainshower.

The only thing I regret was that the staff didn't seem to care much about my Accor hotels high membership status not even after I reminded them that I am entitled to specific welcome attentions. Very unusual for Sofitel and for Accor hotels in general actually (I stayed in more than 15 different Sofitels so far and far more Accor hotels...). Hope the staff got a reminder training on this in the meantime.


Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Val_travel_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel has a very trendy bar where you can have coffee, cocktails or even lunch or dinner. The decor is a Philippe Stark type environment, very classy and trendy. Menu is as you would expect in this kind of environment. They have a lovely terras in the summer. Staff does need better management as they tend to forget taking your order... I found the atmosphere cosmopolitan with a French twist and enjoyed my quick lunch there!

Room Tip: Only stayed in the Bar/terras for a quick lunch but would expect the rooms to be top class and as tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeZoozExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The highlights:

1. The staff are very welcoming, polite and helpful without being irritating. The concierge was knowledgeable and very helpful on each of the several occasions we spoke to him. They even sent some poor young lad into the pouring rain on New Year's Eve to fetch us a taxi, they really couldn't do enough to help.

2. The room was kept spotless, with nice touches like chocolates left on the bedside table, slippers left at bedside etc. Together with the very soft towels, robes, sheets, and under floor heating in the bathroom, the overall effect was one of great comfort.

3. The beds are incredibly comfortable - it was quite difficult to leave! We only had the basic classic room but we had an enormous fluffy king sized bed, I suffer from a bad back which is normally aggravated by hotel beds but I had no problem. I'm sure that if the bed is too soft for you they would take the mattress topper off, they are very obliging.

4. The shower was fantastic and the light in the bathroom very good for women applying make up /men shaving.

5. The entire hotel is very stylish and elegant, people were taking pictures of the front door it is so striking. The bathrooms in the lobby are lovely and there are comfy sofas and chairs around the front desk area.

6. Location was great, 10 mins walk to the centre (great shortcut through the park which you enter via the car park of "The Hotel" just opposite the Sofitel)

I had to give the hotel an "excellent" rating because we really were just so happy with the overall service, however that doesn't mean it was without its bad points:

1. The central heating in the entire building was too high for me and my boyfriend, as we prefer to sleep with the radiator turned off. Also, the Sofitel claims to be eco-friendly but this is clearly not a very "green" way to run a hotel.

2. It is true that service in the Crystal Bar was appalling - my boyfriend went up to the bar to order our drinks in the end, and again to pay. I wouldn't normally mind because service in Belgium is quite different to service in the UK and the US, but a) we were paying guests at the hotel and b) they were charging €8 for the same beer that we could get anywhere else in Brussels for €4/5. Also €17 for a cocktail is daylight robbery, and I think anyone would be a fool to pay it! (And that's coming from someone who is passionate about cocktails!)

3. Again we thought that €20 was too much to pay for breakfast, particularly as it had received quite poor reviews on Trip Advisor. I can't comment on the quality as we ate out every day.

4. In the room with the kettle and teabags there was only horrible Nescafe sachets in the way of coffee, so maybe pack a cafetiere and buy some fresh coffee!

I would definitely stay in a Sofitel again. In fact, it will be very difficult putting up with anything less than the fantastic service they provided.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Castle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lovely hotel and very well located, in the heart of the shopping area in Bruxelles. A 2 min walk from the metro stop and on the main shopping street.
Hotel staff were very friendly and fairly helpful.

We requested for a room that was on the quiet side of the hotel, so they placed us on the same side as their lounge, which made it challenging for us, given the loud music we could hear during the night. The room was clean, spacious but very stuffy and the A/C did not work:( Leaving the windows open was a limited option due to the rain seeping through window seal when we did.
Lovely having the bathrobes, slippers and water at your bedside every evening...plus the yummy chocolates.

I would definitely stay here again and very good value for what you receive. Hotel concierge was very busy, but i think this was due to the busy time of year; xmas holidays

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor and dont stay on the same side as the hotel lounge, as it gets noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfriqueSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERSAILLES - FRANCE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Please add small pillows. The ones provided are far too big to get a perfect sleep. They may be placed as extra in the room wardrobe offering for those ttha requires flat spin position. Beside all is perfetc - Excellent breakfast and perfect Expresso at bar/longe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves_C_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing