We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed only one night but for the price I've paid (141euros breakfast excluded)
the room worth the money
It's a boutique hotel however has everything a city luxurious hotel must offer
Very clean room, nice bathroom, coffee facilities and free wifi with strong signal

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    665
    179
    55
    31
See reviews for
255
955
119
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is a bit difficult to find, because there is only a (big) glass door, while the rest of the hotel is on higher floors. The reception is reached through an escalator. The hotel itself is quite modern. The rooms are large. You don't hear the noise on the street (unless you open the windows). The bed is fantastic. The walk-in shower is great too (better than a shower in a bath). The tv was a bit small compared to the distance from the bed. Another big plus of this hotel is the availability (of rather quick) free wifi. The breakfast is pricey (but was included in the price) and wonderful. The area surround the hotel is full of shops and it easy to walk to the Sablon area (with lots of great chocolate shopping opportunities). There is also a cinema close by. All in all, this hotel is a steal, but probably only in the weekends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDRIESSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very pleasant hotel, preferably located quite close to the main square, surrounded by shops. The room in which I lived relatively large, quiet (windows opened onto a small street), nice furnished. Equipped with a coffee maker. Also a very nice bathroom. Very cool bar "under the stars"!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The Sofitel Louise is short distance from the euro tunnel terminal in Brussels which was key to us arriving after a long days travelling. A very street frontage hides a substantial hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bar was pleasant with a good selection and the food reasonably priced and good quality.

The staff were pleasant and there's a lovely outdoor walled garden for sitting out in the evenings nod enjoying some drinks

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelllingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great first impression. When we arrived in the morning after a long overseas flight, our room was ready for us. We originally booked a classic room, but we wanted separate beds. We didn't realize classic rooms only have king sized beds, so the front desk upgraded us to a superior room with two single beds! We were very pleased with our room; modern and comfortable. Great bathroom and shower.

The hotel is on an amazing shopping street with very high-end stores. The metro is only a block away, and one of the main train stations (Midi) is only three stops away. We didn't use the metro to get to the Grand Palace area; it's only a 15-20 minute walk. The walk is very doable, and allows you to see more of the city.

When we checked in, the front desk must have noticed on my passport that it was my birthday the following day. That day, after returning to the hotel from sightseeing, there was a pastry with happy birthday written on the plate in chocolate. Now that's excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,736 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nicely situated in the middle of Brussels. There is a lot within walking distance. The rooms are average size but nicely decorated. The bathroom is modern. Parking is 29 euros a day and wifi is free.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itumbiara, GO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very nice location, near the metro station (Le Louise), a lot of great designers stores (tiffanys, chanel, gucci, hermes, louis vuitton, salvatore ferragamo etc.) and a lot of restaurants. When you walk inside the hotel you see two escalators that leads to the reception and a magnificent purple chandelier that is astonishing! All the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was not big, but was very well decorated and with a good view. The bathroom was nice and the shower was fantastic. All shower products were L'Occitane. The breakfast was complimentary (because I got an internet deal) and was great!! There was champagne, fruit juices, huge strawberries, tons of delicious cheese, many kinds of bread and fruits, waffles, and more! Unforgettable. The hotel bar is a very nice place to have a drink and is aways full of people. Wi fi Internet service in room was complimentary and very good, with nice speed. There is a Haagen Dazs shop by the corner, and a bars and restaurants street after this corner. The Justice Palace is just a few minutes walk. Also nearby is the glass elevator that takes to the Marolles area. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vcgabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#21 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing