We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My son and I had a great experience with the hotel. We have arrived early, way before check-in, and the front desk manager , Stephanie took care of us, offered us room very quickly. It was great, we had some rest and went exploring Brussels. she offered me some coffee , we were treated like family.
The room is super clean, very modern, the beds are superb as was mentioned by some responses on Trip advisor. Small nice things like water, chocolates, cookies gratuite- all add some nice feelings.
Thank you to hotel employees for making the stay so memorable.
central attractions are 10-15 minutes walk.
Enjoy this hospitality, fellow travelers.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Arriving with a car to the hotel and no one was there from vallet to collect the car which was a point down for the hotel.

Other wise baggage collection and checking in to the room was ok and the room is spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is another great sofitel in a good location. It's right in the center of shopping district and 1 min walk from a metro station. About 25 min walk to Grand Place area (the first 10 to 15 min is a walk with not much to be seen, and no stores). The rooms although small, are nice and clean just up to sofitel standard. The concierge is great and very helpful. Our breakfast buffet is included and the food is good (both hot and cold items available). Love the freshly squeezed juices !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymoon1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed in the hotel during a long weekend in Brussels. Hotel is very good. Beautifully designed, clean and the staff are friendly. We were upgraded for free on arrival, although our room wasn’t ready until 3pm. The room was a decent size, had a great bed, cool decoration and a decent 'rainfall' shower. Hotel is ideally located a pleasant 15 min walk from the centre and is in an area filled with designer shops.

Only negative would be the staff on the front desk. Whilst they were very friendly, they couldn't recommend a decent bar/restaurant in the area and they failed to book us a taxi on two separate occasions. Neither are the ‘crimes of the century’ and we managed to get a taxi/find a good restaurant on our own but such service is something you do expect (and pay for) from a 5 star hotel.

All in all would 100% recommend this hotel for a couple looking for a boutique hotel in Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

OK so we go away and the one thing we all tend to worry about is sleeping in a bed that is not ours and having a bad nights sleep..... well at the Sofitel, Le Louise you have finally found a hotel that understands the key to great bedrooms is an amazing bed. Here you have the most fantastic bed, matress, toppers, bed linen and the icing on the cake .... a pillow menu.

I travel to Brussels on a regular basis and sometimes I go to bed at eight in the evening just to fully enjoy the bed, the pillows and the best sleep I ever get away from home.

I defy you to stay here and not want to take the bed et al. home and oddly enough you can for 4,000 Euro and that speaks volumes to the attention to detail that has obviously gone into making sure you have the best nights sleep you can.

The staff are always helpful, attentive and after my second visit used my name to great me for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is lovely, well presented and very creative, great smothies, unusual fruits and amazing bread.

I often eat in the restaurant and to date have always loved my meal, who ever looks after the kitchen has a real eye for detail and a great palate. The food is a lovley suprise, although I noted last time a change to the menu so I'll report back if it's not as it's always been.

So the big question is would I stay again? Of course I always do... Only once has it been so fully booked that I've had to stay somewhere else and boy did I miss the beds and pillow menu's!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Normally I take care writing my reviews and attempt to detail aspects of the stay. The problem is the smell in the bathroom trumps the other stuff which is ....ok. I've complained two days in a row and both times the hotel promptly sent housekeeping to check on the odor. I think the smell must be a chronic problem and they just try to overpower it with a cologne like room spray. Good thing I would leave my room early in the day and return late. My room opens to the hotel courtyard which is an outdoor lounge with music. I don't mind but I'm sure some will. It's reminiscent of my college dorm room which opened onto the quad where stereos were blaring.

Importantly, the beds are super comfortable with high threadcount sheets. The staff is friendly and eager. The breakfast buffet is expansive (and expensive). The location is central to ultra high end shopping if that interests you. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank extinctdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Booked this hotel largely on the strength of previous Tripadvisor reviews, and was very disappointed. In its favour, the staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful and can't be faulted. However my room overlooks the garden at the back of the hotel from where as I type (at 11pm) there is loud music blaring, as there has been for the last four hours. To add insult to injury I was disgusted, as a paying guest of the hotel, to be denied service in both the bar and restaurant because of the same event. It would have been nice to have had some notice of this either when booking or on checking in, but it seems the hotel cares more about its corporate parties than the comfort of its guests. Beware.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $157 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing