We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
“Friendly staff and nice rooms”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We went at the Sofitel for 5 days. Everybody was very welcoming and if you go to the bar, one of the guys is called "Amour"! i love the decorations, they have a huge crystal chandelier in the hall. we were in town for the Fine Art Fair and we didn't have a car but someone managed to give us the phone nr of a nice limo company (http://www.belvedere-limousines.be) and we booked a Mercedes with a driver for a week. We were really glad to back to our nicely decorated rooms every night. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    672
    181
    57
    33
See reviews for
256
961
119
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Location, location, location! This hotel is located perfectly for tourists and business people. My husband was here on business, and I was the perfect tourist. I walked to many churches, museums, parks, and shops. If you need a cab, you can get one right outside the hotel. At the corner is the subway and the bus.

It is always nice to go to a hotel in Europe after traveling overnight and being received by such a wonderful staff. All were so friendly and efficient, and speak fluent English. The bellman carefully attended to our luggage and was quick to get us a cab whenever we needed one. They also were great with directions to various places and they gave us maps to highlight the best route to get there. Sarah at the front desk remembered us from our last visit and upgraded us to a larger room.

The room was decorated very artsy, ie purple chase lounge, sillouetes patterns on white pillows, violet lampshades. Nicely done and had all the amenities you could want, plus Hermes toiletries.

The breakfast restaurant had a selection of newspapers to pick from. The servers were great. The continental breakfast is delicious. The pan au chocolat and hot chocolate were amazing. The only problem with the American breakfast is that they over-cook the over-easy eggs. Breakfrast costs about 30 Euros for one continental breakfast and one American breakfast (eggs). The better deal is the continental breakfast where you can eat cereal, fruit, juices, breakfast rolls, coffee/hot chocolate, bottled water, and cold/hot dishes.

We also ate Sunday brunch at the Crystal Lounge. It costs 49 Euros per person. After traveling all night we thought about having a hearty meal. I was expecting this huge spread, but there was a selection of a few things. They included cereal, plain breads, rolls, sweet rolls, fruits, juices, salads, roast beef, baked potato slices, pizza, chicken nuggets, french fries, sushi, chocolate mousse, creme brulee, etc. After eating some of everything, which was delicious, we needed exercise. Plus, because of the jet lag, we needed to stay up to at least 8pm Europe time. So we walked to the Grand Place and back.

By 6pm, we still were not that hungry so we split a club sandwich (bagette with ham, egg, cheese, lettuce, and tomato) and a bottled water for 6 Euro from a shop between the Sofitel and Haagen Dazs shop (next to subway entrance).

The housekeeping staff is so nice. When I was leaving the room, she would tell me the temperature for the day. The room was done neatly. Around 7pm, the turn down service included bottled water.

I would return because of the staff (first rate) and location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times on business and it's a fantastic hotel. Modern, well designed incredibly comfortable rooms with Bose sound equipment, good TVs (with a wide selection of stations), good room service (bizarrely including a room service menu for pets!!) and excellent service.

The hotel is very contemporary and is in a great location in the heart of Brussels. It is secure (as you need your card to access the lift) and has helpful staff.

The only negative is that this is my favourite hotel in Brussels and the room rates vary a lot (depending on when you book it can go from EUR140 for a good room to over EUR350 for the same room which is outside of my corporate travel budget).

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My 18 year old picked Brussels for her spring break from college and I was pleasantly surprised by the city. The Sofitel Le Louise was in a good location for tourists. It is on a very fancy street with equally fancy and horribly expensive (our US Dollar stinks against the Euro) stores, but it is within walking distance of the Gran Platz and the Metro station. As anyone who travels to Europe from the States knows it is challenging to spend the entire night on the plane and to land when the real time is 2 or 3 AM, but the time on the ground is early morning. The Sofitel tried to accommodate an early room for us. We arrived around 9 AM after a 20 minute taxi ride (40 euros) from the international airport in Brussels. The gentleman at the desk told us to head over to the Gran Sablon square and we had a wonderful coffee and croissants and pain au chocolate at Wittmer cafe near the Sablon church. It was a 10 minute walk from the hotel through a lovely park. When we got back to the hotel around 11 AM the room was ready shortly thereafter. This allowed for a brief nap and shower to begin our day. One of the highlights of the trip was going to Brugge. Not to be missed. You need just one day to take the 1 hour train ride from Gare du Midi to Brugge. The Sofitel hotel is in a great location Stop 4 of the red bus. Take the bus all the way to the Atomium and hop on and off at will. Gives a great overview of the city. The Sofitel is a bit garish in its decor, silver wing chairs and purple velvet sofas and pink chandeliers but it all works to give a definite look. I did not buy breakfast at the hotel due to the extreme cost 20 Euros per person for a continental breakfast. Instead my daughter and I went to Panos in the subway station and had two cappuccinos and 2 croissants for 6 euros total. This is the only reason I gave it a very good rating. In the packages they should include breakfast. Last year in Dublin and London it was included.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Everything is fine at this hotel. Service is prompt and friendly. I was given a room at 11.00 a.m., a priceless gift after you wake up at 5 a.m. and travel for for 6 hours. Wifi is free and works well. Lobby, rooms are stylishly designed. The sleeping gear is high quality and bathroom is big and comfortable. Breakfast is great, the hifi music in the room is a pleasant surprise.
The city center is approx 15 min by foot, but the hotel's location is very good. You have lots of restaurants and shops at 1-2 min walking distance, (including an INNO store). On the boulevard you get a lot of luxury shops (not that this is a big plus). Metro station is 50 m away, the international railway station is also near, although not recommendable to be reached by foot when you have luggage. the top of the Palais de Justice can be seen from the hotel door. A bit pricey, but can't complain about anything else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorinser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Property: Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing