We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The service is simply impeccable and the rooms spotless. I love how they have combined modern design with the beauty of their old building. The location is great for seeing the Louise neighborhood and it's close to the high-speed train station. The street in front is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotel is situated in a perfect location, close to Louise center, metro stops, Egmont park. It was renovated and rooms are improved, good beds, and the hotel has a nice lounge bar. Minor issues: I stayed with an 8 year old child, yet initially there was no separate bed. I think this should be self-evident. (They later provided a very good bed). On Sunday morning, the staff could not keep up with the breakfast rush hour, they should have more staff to make sure guests are served properly and timely.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PimvanderEijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed here due to a great Eurostar deal. We had a room on the 6th floor with a nice view. The room was modern with a clean bathroom. The bed was one of the most comfortable i have ever slept in! Overall a trendy hotel in a good location. I wouldn't advice going for their breakfasts: 25-29 euros for breakfast is outrageous when there are nice cafes around.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
nicosia
31
Reviewed March 26, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

They really do pay attention. Even running up to my room to make sure I didn't miss my wake up call.
Great location. Great room. Good breakfast but expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Love it!! And i want to go back again. Nice room 606,lovely view ;-)fantastic big bed.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suphisara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I thought this was a lovely hotel, very funky modern design and very comfortable rooms. However, when I got back home I found an extra 10 euros charged to my visa card. Two emails and one month later I got a reply from the hotel telling me that it was for two items taken from the mini-bar (even though I didn't use the mini-bar). It is now 3 months later, I have sent a total of 4 emails and a letter and still have not been refunded. I know it is only 10 euros, so have given up now, but I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Apple01029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#7 of 199 in Brussels
1,813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 199 in Brussels
1,597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: Avenue de la Toison d'Or 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $128 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing