We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“caffè italiano perfetto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Italiano

Caffe Italiano
Ranked #31 of 177 Restaurants in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“caffè italiano perfetto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

It's the only place in Brussels where you can get REAL Italian coffee. Very nice staff, and the popularity of the place says it all. A LOT of Italians is a good sign for a good coffee. Lunch is also very good, if you want a plate of pasta, panino, little salad all dishes are homemade Italian quality. And let's not forget the dolci - mmmmmmh, delicious !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank msgtoelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

It's simply the kind of quality and atmosphere you would find in Italy. The coffee, sandwiches and paste's are all you want it to be. It's such a treat to have a place like this next to mass produced tastelessness of Exki, Foodmakers, etc... You get the picture, I love it! Just before noon is the best time to safe you some queuing.
Cornelius

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelius69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
215 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Coffee andLovely people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

If as I do you like your coffee you will be glad of this little place.
Real Italian coffee, food, staff and above all ambiance.
Everything perfect except the size, it's always packed!

Helpful?
1 Thank brussels_spouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Finaly I found a place in Brussels where you can have a real Italian caffe and with the typical Italian atmosphere. Just come to the bar, have a chat and sip your espresso or what ever type of coffe you prefer. The coffee is excellent and the prices low. The sweets from Puglia are also very nice. I say " Caffe Italiano, what else ?" .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Finally an Italian bar in Brussels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I've been in Brussels for 13 years and what I always thought was missing was an Italian caffe where you could have a decently priced delicious coffee standing up before rushing to your meetings. I often have breakfast since the Italian cornetti and cappuccino remind me of home. The pasticciotti from Puglia are also delicious. Danilo and the rest of the staff are great. Lunch is also a good deal. The coffee is unique, as done in Italy. Try it out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Italiano also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Ixelles, Brussels
 

Been to Caffe Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing