We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good apartment, great alternative to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thon Residence Parnasse
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed just one night on business, found the location and apartment itself very good. No frills, but efficient 24-hour service on the desk. Otherwise living is completely independent, so if you want room service this is not the place to go. (A minor thing, perhaps just a few sachets of coffee and small cartons of longlife milk for those on brief stays would be appreciated.) Apartment very clean, simply but well furnished in modern style. Had to pay extra for wifi but not expensive. Balcony and easily openable windows, on a hot muggy evening, were greatly appreciated, as were iron and ironing board. A comfortable stay and a good night's sleep, I will definitely stay again when in Brussels.

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a room with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank kalymera_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property_Manager_Par, General Manager at Thon Residence Parnasse, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.
I am happy you liked our Residences as well as our facilities.
I took note of your suggestion of putting tea and coffee sachets in the apartments. We offer free coffee at the reception as an alternative.

I hope to welcome you in the Thon Residence Parnasse for your next stay in Brussels.

Best regards,

Laurence Peters
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times when in Brussels for meetings. Location is very convenient for EU buildings, but you also find charming little spots and areas when wandering in the opposite direction. The apartments are perfect in terms of size and with a nice small balcony, and the kitchen is large and well-equipped enough that you can cook your own meals. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get the apartments facing the inner courtyard of Parnasse rather than those facing Rue d'Idalie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Travelling_TA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed 3 weeks in this place. The location is very convenient, close to Lux. plaza. My first impression of the appartment was very good. Sadly, then I started to discover the problems. 3 bulbs in the appartment were broken. Coffee machine didn't work. I reported it on Friday, it took till Monday for it being replaced. Jug kettle was broken too, there was a hole in it, so the water was leaking. Then the heating went out, so I spent two evenings in my coat, before they managed to repair it. Twice my access card got malfunctioned and had to be re-programmed. Due to busy reception, it was always half an hour experience. In overall - this could be very good place, but it is not very well maintained. Or, I was just VERY unlucky with my room, but I doubt so.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

clean ,spacious apartment with large bedroom bathroom with shower and bath .two toilets ,lounge with balcony great for morning breakfast , lunch , evening drinks ect . and kitchen with dishwasher you need your own dishwasher tablets but what do you expect (not enough plates to bother with using dishwasher!!) great location for restaurants and bars..in Luxembourg place , the buses call though here for travel all over brussels 5 minuets walk to tron metro station .but we found we could walk to a lot of places , you see more.. gym and swimming pool were great.the fact you could do laundry if you needed to was a great thing. internet is a little expensive at 25 euros a week!! The reception staff were all friendly and very helpful and the Asian lady on reception when we arrived was especially nice she made you feel like you were a friend, her smile lit up the world .will stay here again next time in brussels

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyhoneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Thon Parnasse, highly recommended for location, security, knowledgeable staff, immaculate and spacious furnished rooms. Time and money saver for health concious gastronomy where you can prepare your own dish. Centrally located with accessible amenities and transit close. Walking distance to EU Congress. Perfect stay for business or pleasure. Extra bonus, staff will book for day trip to Brugges or Luxembourg for affordable bus trip. A very satisfied traveller.

Room Tip: super excellent all around rating. it is very secured place, accessible to train station and metro t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeeastc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hello fellow travellers,

Here some useful information if you are planning to stay at Thon Residence.
I stayed at the Thon Residence Parnasse for 2 weeks. I was given a renovated room facing the courtyard, that's facing west which means that you get sunshine in the late afternoon. I was overall satisfied with the accommodation.

KITCHEN
You don't really get a full-sized kitchen, it's rather a corner carved out of the sitting room, but you still have almost all you need to prepare some nice meals. You have to buy your own washing up liquid though, and I found the kitchen equipment a little bit limited. For examples there were no bowls, no cutting board, no breakfast mats. I still managed to prepare some nice pasta and cook a frozen pizza in the oven, so that was good. They give you a tea towel, that was useful.

BATHROOM
Yo get a small, separate WC and then there is the bathroom with a second WC, so that's good. The bathtub looked a little bit dated but was ok-ish, You have to bring your own toiletries, as those on offer are "on the cheap side" and are never replaced, which means that you run out of soap after one day. So take along a nice soap bar and your favourite shampoo and conditioner, or you won't be too happy. Don't expect to find cotton buds or such sophisticated items, you won't get any. So, again, toiletries are basically zero. A good thing that I liked particularly though is that there is a wall-mounted electric heater, so you can heat up your bathroom if you feel cold.

BEDROOM
Good size bedroom, comfortable bed. The wardrobe is large.

SITTING ROOM
Good-size sitting room with table and 4 chairs, desk and another chair, sofa and coffee table, LCD TV (I reckon 32inch). Internet connection is 25 Euro per week or 6.95 per day or 50 per month. The speed of the connection itself is good.

LAUNDRY
You can do your own laundry by using wash-machines and driers located in the basement (level -2). You need to purchase your own laundry liquid.

ROOM CLEANING
They came once on Friday, took away the rubbish, did my bed and - I believe - changed the towels. I think cleaning is once a week only, so you have to behave and be tidy.

GYM YES - POOL NOT INCLUDED
This was the annoying bit. I am not sure why they include the enticing pictures of the swimming pool and advertise that access to the Fitness centre nearby is included in the rate. You can only use the gym, that's yes included in the price, but for the pool, which belongs to nearby hotel Renaissance (a competitor's chain), they want 10 Euro to use it. What a rip-off! So that's definitely a bit of deception and I hated it. At least now we know.

RECEPTION
The Asian receptionist was always very nice and helpful.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to other fellow travellers

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard facing, that's more quiet than the street-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little-Fruit-Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located next to the vibrant Place du Luxembourg and the European Parliament, and a 5 minute walk from Tron metro station. By bus, the old city center takes approximately 10-15 minutes depending on the traffic. The hotel has many buildings, the one in which we get the room was located within other buildings with great spaces around. Thus the room was quiet and the terrace was very much enjoyable for a morning coffee (you can buy Nespresso at the reception and make your own in the room), especially as we were blessed with much sunshine. The room was as big as a smaller flat, with separate living room and a fully equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.1 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
0.7 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#16 of 199 in Brussels
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Residence Parnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Residence Parnasse

Address: Rue d'Idalie 8, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $93 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Residence Parnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious furnished apartments for short- and long-term stays in Brussels. The residence is located in a quiet and save area near the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Thon Residence Parnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Residence Parnasse Hotel Ixelles
Thon Residence Parnasse Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing