We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

writing this review late, good hotel, very clean and very freindly staff, not much happening in that end of town at the weekend but that suited us.would stay there again if returning to brussels

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkavanagh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    690
    231
    78
    33
See reviews for
211
554
89
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I booked the Renaissance as we were passing through Brussels because of a killer deal that they were offering for a weekend stay. I was expecting a typical business travel hotel--not much in the way of charm, but good service and amenities--but it was soon apparent that they weren't quite as convenient as I'd hoped. Was it terrible? No, but there were just a number of little things that made it less than ideal: a problem with a pre-confirmed extra bed during check in, exorbitant internet prices, difficulty getting into the garage, and facilities that were, in general, too small for the number of guests in the hotel. It wasn't my worst hotel experience ever, but I think I'll look elsewhere the next time I'm in Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sockeye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

The location of the Renaissance is convenient to the airport bus stop although you do have to drag your bags over cobblestone paths, this was only a minor inconvenience as the cost of the bus is reasonable. The staff were friendly at check-in but no-one assisted us with taking our bags to the rooms so did it ourselves. Room was a reasonable size. Shower over bath in the bathroom and nice amenties. The beds were nice too. Good location if you like it quiet however not in the city centre which is close to the attractions but in EU area. The subway is about 5 minute walk away.

Overall a comfortable hotel and better geared towards business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

The hotel is nice, friendly stuff, but the rooms need urgent renovation; The bathroom was in a bad shape, although clean; also the furniture had stains and a lot of scratches; the walls were crack.
It is not what you expect from a four stars hotel, especially at the rates they have.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

This hotel is well situated for all of the European parliament buildings and is a 10-15min walk away from the centre of Brussels. Rooms are clean, decent sized, and comfy - everything you would expect from a hotel like this. Breakfast is great - belgian waffels, fruit, cooked breakfast, etc ... (although quite pricey at 25 euros). Pool and jacuzzi were also nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahaandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

A high standard hotel that definetely lived up to its four stars. Nice and big room with big beds, great breakfast, fresh gym with high class machines and a fairly big swimming pool. Friendly service and fast service (and complementary sparkling wine at check in). I would definetely want to stay there again on my next visit to Brussels. Close to the parliament and the Commission and to the nice Place du Luxembourg with its many restaurants. Close by is also the train station (Luxembourg) that takes you fairly quick to and from the airport (just change at Brussels North) (5.50 single).

On the downside was the not free internet and not having conditioner in the bathroom, which might need some renovation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Hotel was OK but not good for a hotel that carries the Marriot brand name. Rooms were well used, clean but 'dirty' ie: sink was clean but had cracks, was 'well used'. Needs rennovation. Staff were friendly but.... read on...

Extract from complaint letter:
We had an OK stay at the hotel, it was below our expectation. What annoyed us the most was that on check out, we asked for a taxi to the airport (Sunday 28th Feb, 9am), and the staff said they can get us one, no problem, and that it should cost apx 20euros (looks like they waived one over from the street). Trusting the staff, we got in the taxi they ordered for us and then went to the airport. When we arrived the airport, the meter said the fare was 40euros, not 20, for a 10minsute journey. We could not argue this as we were in a hurry to catch a flight, we asked for a receipt, which was unmarked (no name, firm or date even) then we were going to get the taxi details as he drove away. We were shocked to discover that the taxi we had used was an unmarked and most likely illegal taxi.

We were shocked that the hotel staff could do such a thing! When we stay at hotels related to the Marriot brand, then we expect exceptional service. We were truly disappointed that a hotel brand which we trust would put us in a taxi such as this one.

We wanted to use the pool and Jacuzzi which were advertised in the hotel guide in our rooms as being open till 11pm, but were asked to leave at 1030pm. We also had to queue for 10mins for breakfast which is something I have never had to do before in a hotel of this standard. I very rarely have to find myself complaining to hotels, this is an exception.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhcd_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#4 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.8 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#13 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Property: Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing