We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Friendly reception and service. Great pool. Garage. Wonderful albeit expensive breakfast buffet. Rooms are spacious and bedding comfortable. Location is convenient and central to the European Institutions.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott member
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Brussels Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

My only regret is that we did not stay a little longer to enjoy the hotel more! The service is exceptional and the rooms are fantastic. The Executive Lounge is nice, but service is not available on weekends . There still offer fresh beverages and fruits as well as wi-fi in this area if your room does not have it. The hotel also compensates for this with a complimentary American style breakfast. It is well located near Parliment and is short walk to Trone if you wish to take the train or simply walk past the palace and gardens to get to the main attractions in Grand Place. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family if they are visiting Brussels and would very much like to return for another stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caweir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend visit to the Renaissance. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Lovely big room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. All the staff were very helpful advising us on local attractions and how to reach them. They also suggested and booked an outside restaurant for us. On the other two nights we ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was delicious and Fotios, our waiter, was brilliant in coping with our special dietary requirements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfrtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Our weekend in Brussels was fantastic, made even more so by this hotel, which was superb. Just around the corner from the metro and in walking distance to various tourist attractions. Hotel staff were so so friendly and helpful with directions and printed maps or for me. We treated ourselves to room service on the last morning which was also top class. 5 stars in my opinion :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel - the room was ample and very comfortable, the bathroom facilities modern (a bit on the small side with the toilet cramped against the sink), coffee/tea and toiletries. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet, but it didn't seem that the rooms are soundproof as claimed - for one there was a band of light visible from under the door!

We had brought our bathingsuits and would looking forward to using the pool as advertised by the hotel, but upon arrival were told the pool had been closed and would be closed for the next few weeks. From other reviews I get the feeling it's not open often (if ever?).

It's a bit of a walk from the hotel to the historical center, but it's a pleasant walk with plenty to see and enjoy. Not many places to eat very close-by, but it's worth the 5 minute walk to Saint Boniface with it's selection of excellent restaurants.

Despite everything overall we were very pleased with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitttyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a fantastic weekend we had from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. We arrived early however the room was ready, which was perfect as we'd been very early. The room was a perfect size and the bed was very comfortable. We had a few extra treats from the hotel which made us feel very special. The barman Derek was so friendly and knowledgable about the area. All in all we had an amazing weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

First thing I must say...I got to this hotel about 5 hours before the official check in time and they happily made a room available. The room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. Wi-fi was a little spotty, but hey, you can't have everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
0.8 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#14 of 198 in Brussels
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $93 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the energy of Belgium's capital city from sophisticated accommodations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Enjoy staying in the heart of the European Quarter at our hotel in Brussels located near famous destinations in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing