We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$139
Radisson Red
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Leopold Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$189
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveler rating
542
745
252
86
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
745
252
86
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean parliamentthe club loungeswimming poolthe grand placeminute walkjunior suitetrain stationcity centrefitness centervery nice hotelrestaurants and barsnice walkpublic transportationmini barroyal palacebreakfast was includedlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My boyfriend decided to book us a weekend trip to Brussels for my birthday which we were really looking forward to. When we got there we were greeted with horrible looks from the staff, sorry I didn't realise because we were 22 we aren't allowed to stay in a hotel like this. The room was nice though and very clean although DO NOT order room service for breakfast. We paid £25 at reception when we arrived and in the room it says if you need an extra 15mins to get ready to hang the breakfast sign outside your door by 1am and if they don't arrive in the timeframe given it's free. They were late and we rang reception in which they never got back to us as to where the breakfast was. Thankfully it finally came but was cold! When we checked out we were charged €43 for breakfast so we said they were late and were accused of lying and to pay for it anyway. So we said that we had already paid and apparently you get charged extra for breakfast in bed although there are no signs anywhere! The receptionist was very rude and laughing in my face so I will be making a formal complaint to the hotel! Never stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Louise349w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance hotel for your recent stay in Brussels. I am dismayed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt that you received bad treatment from our staff. This is absolutely not the Marriott service we strive to provide. Indeed when you have breakfast included in your rate, it is only included in the Parnasse Bistro. I would like to sincerely apologize for the way you felt and the inconveniences caused. As Guest Relations Manager I would like to make a follow up on the issue experienced, therefore, I invite you to send me an email directly on rhi.brubr.guest.relations.supervisor@renaissancehotels.com. I sincerely hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Renaissance Brussels hotel and exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

If you look for a place close to the European Parliament and enjoy the comforts of a chain like Marriott - go there.

Clean, good rooms, attentive service, a nice Spa and a good breakfast buffet. Not a place for leisure city travellers though - takes you around 20 minutes to walk into the city!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank schellberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. The location of our hotel is indeed excellent, being next to the major European Institutions and 5 minutes by foot away from the closest metro station. We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding our clean rooms, attentive service and our large variety of breakfast buffet. Please come visit us again next time you are in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Comfortable big rooms great location good service. Near to brussels-Luxemburg train station also a few minutes to trone metro station. You can also reach to the center easly from the bus station near the hotel like No.38. Especially their rooms are big enough and bed and pillows very comfortable. There is a two big supermarket at a walking distance. This is also a plus.Staff are also quick and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batuhan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are two minute walk from the Luxembourg station and a five minute walk away from the trone metro station. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us mainly due to our spacious, comfortable rooms and our divine Marriott beddings. Thank you for your great comment regarding the helpful and quick staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly, breakfast was great, rooms were clean. Check-in and check-out took some time, just because the hotel was quite busy. This hotel is a little ways from city center, but we enjoyed being in a quieter part of town away from all of the touristy stuff. The walk to city center was an easy one (the hotel staff gave us great directions). To get to the hotel from the airport, take the 12 bus during the week (30 min) or the 21 bus on the weekends to the end of the line. Buy tickets at the Go machine for 6 Euros at the airport, or get a 24, 48,or 72 hr pass for the whole metro system (STIB- includes subways, busses, and trams) for a little more.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank birdseed_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel. We are happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. Indeed we are located in the European Quarter, close to the major European Institutions and the square Luxembourg where you can have transportation for all over the city. Thank you for your advice concerning the transportations, this will be very useful for all our future discoverers. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. Looking forward in welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This property is in the European Quarter slightly outside the city centre, but still very walkable. Overall a very nice property for an extremely reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again but avoid the lounge.

Pros - Front desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly; they made a great restaurant recommendation which wound up being the best food we had on the trip. The room is your standard Marriott style, not huge or over the top, but well kept as you would expect.

Cons- Elevators seem to have issues as both up and down engage no matter which button you select. Also the lounge staff was very unresponsive. We sat at a table for 10 minutes, got up and got our own menu and then sat another 10 minutes waiting to order while three of the staff members held their own conversation 2 meters from us.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LndnExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Thank you for your lovely comments about our extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. I am very sorry to hear of your experience at our Club Lounge. This is not the Marriott Service to strive to provide. We have taken your feedback as an opportunity to improve our spirit to serve. We hope you will visit us next time you are in Brussels and we hope that we will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews